

Oregon State Archives Oregon Legislators and Staff Guide

1991 Regular Session (66th): January 14 – June 30

1991

House

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Barnes, Jerry	Ashland, Jackson	52		R
Baum, Raymond	La Grande, Union, Wallowa, Umatilla	58		R
¹ Bauman, Judy	Portland, Multnomah	13		D
Bell, Marie D.	Eugene, Lane	41		R
² Brian, Tom	Tigard, Washington	9		D
Bunn, Stan	Dayton, Yamhill, Marion	29		R
Burton, Mike	Portland, Multnomah	17		D
Calouri, Ted	Beaverton, Washington	7		R
Campbell, Larry	Eugene, Lane, Douglas	43	Speaker	R
Carter, Margaret L.	Portland, Multnomah	18		D
³ Cease, Ronald	Portland, Multnomah	19		D
Clark, Wayne, Jr. (Kelly)	West Linn, Washington, Clackamas	27		R
Clarno, Beverly A.	Bend, Jefferson, Deschutes	55		R
Courtney, Peter	Keizer, Marion, Polk	33	Minority Leader	D
Derfler, Gene	Salem, Marion, Polk	31		R
Dominy, Sam	Cottage Grove, Lane, Douglas	44		D
⁴ Dwyer, William J.	Springfield, Lane	42		D
Edmunson, Jim	Eugene, Lane	39		D
Ford, Mary Alice	Portland, Washington	8		R
Gilmour, Jeff	Jefferson, Marion, Linn	30		D
Hayden, Cedric	Eugene, Lane, Linn, Marion, Clackamas	38		R
Hosticka, Carl	Eugene, Lane	40		D
Hugo, Bruce	Scappoose, Columbia, Washington	1		D
Johnson, Eldon	Medford, Jackson, Josephine	51		R
Johnson, Rod	Roseburg, Douglas	45		R
Jones, Delna	Aloha, Washington	6		R
Jones, Denny	Ontario, Harney, Lake, Malheur	60		R

¹ Judy Bauman resigned November 1, 1991 to accept appointment as Administrator of the Community Services Division; Kate Brown appointed November 26, 1991 to fill vacancy.

² Tom Brian filed change of registration to Republican on September 4, 1991.

³ Ron Cease resigned House seat to accept appointment to Senate seat; Avel Gordly appointed September 19, 1991 to fill vacancy.

⁴ Bill Dwyer resigned House seat November 26, 1991 to accept appointment to Senate seat; Lee Beyer appointed to fill vacancy.

Josi, Timothy E.	Bay City, Tillamook, Lincoln, Polk,	3		D
	Washington, Yamhill			
Katz, Vera	Portland, Multnomah	10		D
Mannix, Kevin	Salem, Marion	32		D
Leese				
Markham, Bill	Riddle, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine	46	Speaker Pro Tempore	R
Mason, Tom	Portland, Multnomah	11		D
McTeague, Dave	Milwaukie, Clackamas	25		D
Meek, John E.	Hillsboro, Washington	5		R
Miller, Randy	Lake Oswego, Clackamas	24		R
Minnis, John M.	Portland, Multnomah	20		R
Naito, Lisa H.	Portland, Multnomah	15		D
Nelson, Michael	Baker City, Baker, Grant, Morrow,	59		D
R.	Crook			
Norris, Charles R.	Hermiston, Umatilla	57		R
Novick, Tom	Portland, Multnomah	16		D
Oakley, Carolyn L.	Albany, Linn, Benton	36		R
Parkinson, Fred	Silverton, Marion	28		R
Parks, Del	Klamath Falls, Klamath	53		R
⁵ Pickard, Bob	Bend, Klamath, Deschutes	54		R
Repine, Bob	Grants Pass, Josephine	49		R
Rijken, Hedy	Newport, Benton, Lane, Lincoln	4		D
Roberts, Lonnie J.	Portland, Multnomah	21		D
Schoon, John	Rickreall, Benton, Polk	34		R
Schroeder,	Gold Beach, Curry, Coos	48		R
Walter				
⁶ Shibley, Gail	Portland, Multnomah	12		D
Shiprack, Bob	Beavercreek, Clackamas	23		D
Sowa, Larry	Oregon City, Clackamas	26		D
Stein, Beverly	Portland, Multnomah	14		D
Sunseri, Ron P.	Gresham, Multnomah, Clackamas	22		R
Taylor, Jacqueline	Astoria, Clatsop, Columbia,	2		D
S.	Washington			
VanLeeuwen, Liz	Halsey, Linn	37		R
VanVliet, Tony	Corvallis, Benton	35		R
Walden, Greg	Hood River, Gilliam, Wasco, Hood	56	Majority Leader	R
	River, Sherman, Wheeler			
Watt, John W.	Medford, Jackson	50		R
Whitty, Jim	Coos Bay, Douglas, Coos	47		D
			Gridley-Smith, Vicky -	
			Asst. Chief clerk	
			Kenady, Ramona -	
			Chief Clerk	

 ⁵ Bob Pickard filed change of registration to Democrat on September 12, 1991.
⁶ Representative Phil Keisling resigned to accept appointment of Secretary of State January 14, 1991;Gail Shibley appointed January 15, 1991 to fill vacancy.

Martin, Ann - Journal
Editor
Mezner, Rhonda -
Calendar Composer
Perry, Bill - Sergeant-
at-Arms
Rayburn, Troy -
Reading Clerk

Senate

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Bradbury, Bill	Bandon, Coos, Curry, Douglas	24	Majority Leader	D
Brenneman,	Newport, Lincoln, Tillamook, Benton,	2	Minority Leader	R
John	Lane, Polk, Washington, Yamhill			
Brockman, Peter	Sisters, Klamath, Deschutes	27		R
Marik				
Bunn, James Lee	Marion, Yamhill	15		R
⁷ Cease, Jane	Portland, Multnomah	10		D
Hardy				
Cohen, Joyce	Lake Oswego, Clackamas,	13		D
	Washington			
⁸ Duff, Scott W.	Adams, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa	29		D
Dukes, Joan M.	Astoria, Clatsop, Columbia	1		D
Fawbush,	Hood River, Gilliam, Hood River,	28		D
Wayne	Jefferson, Sherman, Wasco,			
	Wheeler, Deschutes			
Gold, Shirley	Portland, Multnomah	7		D
Grensky, Ronald	Medford, Jackson, Josephine	25		R
D.				
Hamby,	Hillsboro, Washington	5		R
Jeannette				
Hannon, Lenn	Ashland, Jackson	26		R
Lamar				
Hill, Jim A.	Salem, Marion, Polk, Linn	16		D
⁹ Hill, Larry	Springfield, Lane	21		D
Jolin, Peggy	Cottage Grove, Lane, Douglas	22		D
Kennemer, Bill	Milwaukie, Clackamas	12		R
Kerans, Grattan	Eugene, Lane	20		D

⁷ Jane Cease resigned July 31, 1991 to accept appointment as Administrator of Motor Vehicle Division; Ron Cease appointed by Multnomah County Commissioners to fill vacancy August 22, 1991.

⁸ Mike Thorne resigned January 17, 1991 to accept appointment as Director of the Port of Portland; Scott Duff was appointed on February 17, 1991 to fill vacancy.

⁹ Larry Hill resigned November 1, 1991, to become lobbyist; Bill Dwyer appointed by Lane County Commissioners to the seat on November 26, 1991.

Kintigh, Bob	Springfield, Lane, Linn, Marion, Clackamas	14		R
Kitzhaber, John	Roseburg, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine	23	President	D
McCoy, Bill	Portland, Multnomah	8		D
Otto, Glenn Edward	Troutdale, Clackamas, Multnomah	11		D
Phillips, Paul	Tigard, Washington	4		R
Roberts, Frank L.	Portland, Multnomah	9	President Pro Tempore	D
Shoemaker, Robert C.	Portland, Washington, Multnomah	3		D
Smith, Tricia	Salem, Marion, Polk	17		D
Springer, Richard Samuel	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
9Thorne, Mike	Pendleton, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa	29		D
Timms, Eugene Dale	Burns, Baker, Crook, Grant, Lake, Harney, Morrow, Malheur	30		R
Trow, Clifford W.	Corvallis, Benton, Polk	18		D
Yih, Mae Chih- Feng Dunn	Albany, Benton, Linn	19		D
			Bella, Steve - Reading Clerk	
			Cage, Jenelle - Administrative Secretary	
			Day, Cathy - Journal Editor	
			deSchweinitz, Anne - Asst. Sergeant-at-Arms	

More information at http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators_guide.aspx