Submit \$50.00 renewal fee.

Renewal must be received by the renewal date to remain active.

Registration Number: 19886



SECRETARY OF STATE Corporation Division Business Registry 255 Capitol Street NE Ste 151 Salem, OR 97310-1327 Phone: (503) 986-2200 Fax: (503) 378-4381 THIS SPACE FOR OFFICE USE ONLY FILED JAN 23 2025 OREGON BECRETARY OF STATE

TRADE AND SERVICE MARK APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT LEGIBLY IN BLACK INK

1. Correspondent's Mailing Address:

PARNA A. MEHRBANI TONKON TORP LLP 888 SW FIFTH AVENUE, SUITE 1600 PORTLAND OR 97204 2. Applicant's (owner) business address:

OREGON STATE BAR PO BOX 231935

TIGARD

97281-2395

Renewal must be received by : 1/25/2025

Original file date .: 1/25/1985

OR

"LAWYER REFERRAL SERVICE"

Trade or Service Mark:

6. Person to contact about this registration:

<u>Parna Mehrbani</u>

Name

503.802.2170 Daytime Phone Number

NEXT RENEWAL DUE DATE: The registration is effective for five years from the renewal due date above.

Make checks payable to the Corporation Division. Submit the form and fee to: Corporation Division, Business Registry, 255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem, OR 97310-132⁻

Fees may be paid with a major credit card.

The card number and expiration date should be submitted on a separate sheet for your protection.



Lawyer Referral Services

Translate this page:

Select Language

The Oregon State Bar's Lawyer Referral Service & Modest Means Program

Lawyers Law Index

View All Legal Topic Index Documents

Lawyer Referral Service

The Lawyer Referral Service gives referrals to people who are looking for a lawyer. There are more than 500 lawyers in the service. There are lawyers all over the state. The Lawyer Referral Service can help you find the right lawyer based on things like:

- The kind of legal help you need
- The location where you live or work
- If you need a lawyer who speaks a language besides English
- If you need a lawyer outside of Oregon

The Lawyer Referral Service makes sure that all the lawyers it refers people to are in good standing with the bar and carry professional liability insurance. The service does not rate the lawyers.

If you see a lawyer through the Lawyer Referral Service, you will get a first meeting of up to 30 minutes and not pay more than \$35 for the first meeting. The Lawyer Referral Service does not know how much a lawyer may charge you after the first meeting.

The Lawyer Referral Service does not have the names of free lawyers, who are sometimes called "pro bono" lawyers. Read the information below about the Modest Means Program for information about lower legal charges.

If you are not sure whether you need a lawyer, you can still call the Lawyer Referral Service. Staff can help you identify the type of help you need, or give you more information about other programs that may be able to assist you. Those other programs may be the Oregon State Bar, government resources or community services.

To get referred to a lawyer:

- <u>Contact us online</u>.
- Call us from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday, at (503) 684-3763 in Portland, or toll-free elsewhere in Oregon at (800) 452-7636.

Modest Means Program

The Modest Means Program provides lawyers to help people for less money than usual. You can qualify for help based on:

- Your income and assets,
- The kind of legal help you need, and
- The availability of participating lawyers.

If you qualify for the Modest Means Program, you will get a first meeting of up to 30 minutes and not pay more than \$35 for the first meeting. After the first meeting, the lawyer will charge you \$60, \$80 or \$100 per hour. The hourly amount you are charged depends on your income and assets.

You must apply to the Modest Means Program. You may mail, email or fax the application form. The program will contact you to let you know if you qualify. If you do qualify, the program will give you the lawyer's name and contact information.

You can find instructions for applying for the Modest Means Program here.

Updated December 2018

Programs to Help you Find the Right Lawyer

Translate this page:

Select Language

Powered by Google Translate

Programs to Help you Find the Right Lawyer

Lawyer Referral Service

Modest Means Program

Free Legal Answers

Military Assistance Panel

Problem Solvers

Lawyer Referral Service

While we cannot provide any legal advice or answer any legal questions, we can refer you to a lawyer who may be able to assist you with your legal matter. When you call us for a referral we will ask you for your name, phone number, email address, preferred location, and a brief description of your legal problem. We will then provide you with the name and telephone number of a lawyer who may be able to help you with your legal matter and who is close to you or the location where assistance is needed. We can also send a confirmation to your email address so that you have the lawyer's contact information for future reference. You will need to contact the lawyer within two business days in order make an appointment for an initial consultation about your legal issues.

You are entitled to an initial consultation of up to 30 minutes for a maximum fee of \$35. Any additional fees must be arranged between you and the lawyer. We do not set a limit on the fees attorneys charge beyond the initial consultation.

Please note that all of our lawyers do charge for their services. The Lawyer Referral Service does not have any free or pro bono lawyers.

If you are unsure whether you need to speak with a lawyer, you may still want to call the Lawyer Referral Service. We can help you figure out what kind of assistance you may need and give you more information about other Oregon State Bar, government, and community service programs that may be able to assist you.

PLEASENOTE The Lawyer Referral Service staff works remotely and does not accept walk-ins. Please use the <u>online submission form available here</u>. We **do not** offer free or pro bono assistance.



Modest Means Program

The Modest Means Program helps moderate-income Oregonians find affordable legal assistance. Eligibility for the program is based upon type of legal matter, applicant income and assets, and availability of participating lawyers. If you qualify for the program, the Modest Means lawyer will charge you a reduced rate for any additional legal work provided to you beyond the initial consultation.

The Modest Means Program is only available for family law, criminal defense, foreclosure and rental housing matters at the trial court level (appeals are not covered by the program). Please note that we cannot guarantee that we can match you with a Modest Means lawyer. However, thanks to a new partnership with Oregon Housing and Community Services, we are able to offer expanded eligibility and lawyer availability for residential eviction cases.

The best way to find out if you qualify for Modest Means is to apply. If you do not qualify for the program we can