## HOUSE COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND NATURAL RESOURCES

## TAPE LOG

May 22, 2007 Hearing Room D 3:00 P.M. Tapes 75 - 76

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Rep. Arnie Roblan, Chair
	Rep. Brian Clem, Vice-Chair
	Rep. Patti Smith, Vice-Chair
	Rep. Brian Boquist
	Rep. Jackie Dingfelder
	Rep. Greg Macpherson
	Rep. Ron Maurer
MEMBERS VISITING:	Sen. Brad Avakian
	Sen. Jason Atkinson
	Rep. Suzanne Bonamici
	Rep. John Dallum
STAFF PRESENT:	Beth Patrino, Committee Administrator
	Bryan Penn, Committee Assistant

Measures or Issues Heard: SB 823A – Public Hearing SB 134A – Work Session

TAPE #	COUNTER	BRIEF DESCRIPTION OF SUBJECT MATTER
AND SIDE	NUMBER	OR CHANGE IN SPEAKER
75A	003	Chair Roblan calls the meeting to order at 3:05 p.m.
<u>SB 823A – </u>	PUBLIC HEARING	
	004	Beth Patrino, Committee Administrator
	006	Rep. Suzanne Bonamici, District 34 (EXHIBIT A)
	030	Chair Roblan
	032	Sen. Brad Avakian, District 17
	033	Sen. Jason Atkinson, District 2
	035	Sen. Avakian
	041	Sen. Atkinson
	059	Sen. Avakian
	064	Sen. Atkinson
	067	Sen. Avakian
75A	068	Rep. Boquist
072 082 096 104 110	072	Sen. Avakian
	082	Sen. Atkinson
	096	Rep. Dingfelder
	104	Sen. Avakian
	110	Rep. P. Smith
	113	Sen. Avakian
	125	Sen. Atkinson

This tape log is in compliance with Senate and House Rules. For complete contents, please refer to the cassette tapes.

137	Chair Roblan
142	Sen. Avakian
144	Rep. John Dallum, District 59 (EXHIBIT B)
216	Gene Parker, City Attorney, The Dalles, OR (EXHIBIT C)
259	Tammy Dennee, Oregon Wheat Grower's League
268	Chair Roblan
270	Rep. Clem
275	Rep. Dallum
285	Stafford Hazelett, Beaverton, OR (EXHIBIT D)
001	Hazelett (continued)
045	Chair Roblan
058	Hazelett
067	Rep. Clem
078	Hazelett
120	Chair Roblan
136	Della Heideman, Ione, OR (EXHIBIT E)
172	Chair Roblan
175	Deacon Heideman, Ione, OR
186	Loren Heideman, Ione, OR
191	Chair Roblan
198	Tim Holtz, Oregon Wheat Grower's League (EXHIBIT F)
247	Jerry Rietmann, Farmer, Ione, OR
282	Gary Thompson, Judge, Sherman County
323	Rep. Macpherson
336	Rietmann
356	Chair Roblan
377	Jerri Bohard, Administrator, Oregon Department of
511	Transportation (EXHIBIT G)
439	Rep. Boquist
442	Bohard
445	Rep. Boquist
452	Bohard
458	Rep. Clem
468	Bohard
005	Steve Buckstein, Senior Policy Analyst, Cascade Policy Institute
000	(EXHIBIT H)
031	David Shaw, Oregon Rural Electric Cooperative Association
041	Chair Roblan
047	Ellen TenEyck, Sandy, OR (EXHBIIT I)
073	Cindy Robert, Union Pacific
096	Roger Roper, Deputy State Preservation Officer, State Historic
	Preservation Office
129	Rep. Clem
132	TenEyck
141	Chair Roblan
142	Rep. Clem
143	TenEyck
147	Rep. Boquist
150	Roper
154	Rep. Boquist
	· ·

76A

76A

75B

	157	Roper
	162	Rep. Boquist
	170	Roper
	179	Robert
	188	Rep. Boquist
	193	Chair Roblan
	204	Linda Ludwig, League of Oregon Cities (EXHIBIT J)
	235	Harlan Levy, Oregon Association or Realtors
	282	Don Schellenberg, Associate Director of Governmental Affairs,
		Oregon Farm Bureau Federation (EXHIBIT K)
	332	Rep. P. Smith
	334	Ludwig
	338	Rep. P. Smith
	339	Ludwig
	340	Rep. Boquist
	348	Ludwig
	352	Chair Roblan
	355	Jim Welsh, Oregon Cattlemen's Association
	374	Brenda McCarthy, Portland General Electric
	427	John Chandler, Oregon Home Builder's Association
76A	460	Chair Roblan
76B	015	Rep. Clem
	022	Chair Roblan
SB 134A – V	WORK SESSION	
	030	Beth Patrino, Committee Administrator
	035	Chair Roblan
040	MOTION: Rep. P. Smith moves SB 134A to the floor with a DO PASS recommendation.	
	VOTE: 7-0-0	
		AYE: In a roll call vote, all members present vote Aye.
		Chair Roblan declares the motion CARRIED.
	043	Chair Roblan
	044	Rep. Maurer
	052	Chair Roblan
	053	Rep. Macpherson
	063	Rep. Maurer
	068	Rep. Macpherson
	076	MOTION: Rep. P. Smith moves SB 134A be placed on the CONSENT CALENDAR.
		<b>VOTE: 7-0-0</b>
		Chair Roblan hearing no objection, declares the motion CARRIED.
		Chair Roblan adjourns the meeting at 4:46 p.m.

## **EXHIBIT SUMMARY**

- A. SB 823A, written testimony, Rep. Suzanne Bonamici, 1 p
- B. SB 823A, written testimony, Rep. John Dallum, 1 p
- C. SB 823A, written testimony, Gene Parker, 2 pp

- D. SB 823A, informational packet, Stafford Hazelett, 54 pp
- E. SB 823A, written testimony, Della Heideman, 2 pp
- F. SB 823A, prepared testimony, Tim Holtz, 16 pp
- G. SB 823A, prepared testimony, Jerri Bohard, 5 pp
- H. SB 823A, written testimony, Steve Buckstein, 1 p
- I. SB 823A, written testimony, Ellen TenEyck, 1 p
- J. SB 823A, -A3 amendments, Linda Ludwig, 1 p
- K. SB 823A, written testimony, Don Schellenberg, 1 p