HOUSE COMMITTEE ON ENERGY AND THE ENVIRONMENT

February 16, 2007 Hearing Room C 1:00 P.M. Tapes 30 - 31

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Rep. Jackie Dingfelder, Chair Rep. Chuck Burley, Vice-Chair Rep. Ben Cannon, Vice-Chair
	Rep. Bob Jenson
	Rep. Greg Macpherson
MEMBERS EXCUSED:	Rep. E. Terry Beyer
	Rep. Greg Smith
STAFF PRESENT:	Cat McGinnis, Committee Administrator Ian Tolleson, Committee Assistant

MEASURES/ISSUES HEARD:

HB 2251 – Work Session HB 2101 – Public Hearing HB 2051 – Public Hearing HB 2118 – Public Hearing

This tape log is in compliance with Senate and House Rules. For complete contents, please refer to the cassette tapes.

TAPE #	COUNTER	BRIEF DESCRIPTION OF SUBJECT MATTER
AND SIDE	NUMBER	OR CHANGE IN SPEAKER
30A	003	Chair Dingfelder calls meeting to order at 1:06 p.m.
<u>HB 2251 – WC</u>	ORK SESSION	
	014	Patrick Allen, Manager Office of Regulatory Streamlining,
		Department of Consumer and Business Services (EXHIBIT A)
	054	Chair Dingfelder
	055	Rep. Cannon
	059	Rep. Burley
	065	Allen
	072	Chair Dingfelder
	074	Rep. Jenson
	085	Chair Dingfelder
	086	Allen
	091	Rep. Jenson
	097	Kevin Moynahan, Deputy Director, Department of State Lands
	106	Chair Dingfelder
30A	109	Moynahan
	111	Chair Dingfelder
	112	Rep. Jenson
	119	Rep. Cannon
	120	Chair Dingfelder
	122	Moynahan
	123	Rep. Jenson
		1

	124	Chair Dingfelder
	128	Moynahan
	131	Chair Dingfelder
	134	MOTION: Rep. Cannon moves HB 2251 to the floor with a DO PASS recommendation and BE REFERRED to the committee on Ways and Means by prior reference.
	135	VOTE: 5-0-2
		AYE: In a roll call vote, all members present vote Aye. EXCUSED: 2 - Beyer, G. Smith Chair Dingfelder declares the motion CARRIED.
TID 2 101	136 BUDLIC HEADING	Chair Dingfelder
<u>HB 2101 –</u>	PUBLIC HEARING 157	Phil Ward, Director, Oregon Water Resource Department (EXHIBIT B)
	188	Chari Dingfelder
	189	Jay Rasmussen, Commissioner, Oregon Water Resources Commission
	208	Chair Dingfelder
	220	Willie Tiffany, Senior Associate, League of Oregon Cities
	229	Chair Dingfelder
	230	Amanda Rich, Representative, Special District Association of Oregon
	242	Nicholas Bair, Policy Advisor, Office of Sen. Doug Whitsett
	264	Chair Dingfelder
	265	Rep. Burley
	270	Chair Dingfelder
	275	Debbie Colbert, Senior Policy Coordinator, Oregon Water Resource Department
	293	Chair Dingfelder
	297	Dwight French, Administrator, Oregon Water Resource Department
	317	Rep. Burley
	323	French
	335	Bair
	339	French
	346	Chair Dingfelder
30A	347	Rep. Burley
	352	French
	362	Rep. Burley
	363	Chair Dingfelder
	384	David Moskowitz, Representative, WaterWatch (EXHIBIT C)
31A	019	Chair Dingfelder
021 023		Moskowitz Chain Ding fallen
		Chair Dingfelder
	024	Rep. Burley
	029	Moskowitz Chain Din afaldar
	037	Chair Dingfelder
	041	Moskowitz Chain Din afaldar
	043	Chair Dingfelder

	044	Richard Kosesan, Representative, Water for Life
	081	Chair Dingfelder
	083	Jerry Schmidt, Government Relations, Oregon Ground Water Association (EXHIBIT D)
	129	Chair Dingfelder
	133	Scott Ashcom, Executive Director, Oregon Agricultural Alliance
	151	Chair Dingfelder
	153	Anita Winkler, Executive Director, Oregon Water Resources
	155	Congress (EXHIBIT E)
	174	Chair Dingfelder
	181	Ward
	214	Chair Dingfelder
	215	Ward
	223	Colbert
	230	Chair Dingfelder
	231	Rep. Cannon
	232	Colbert
	232	Chair Dingfelder
HR 2051 - I	PUBLIC HEARING	
110 2001	254	Cat McGinnis, Committee Administrator
	258	David Bragdon, Councilor, METRO
	361	Chair Dingfelder
	362	Randy Tucker, Legislative Affairs, METRO (EXHIBIT F)
30B	001	Chair Dingfelder
COD	006	Rep Cannon
	007	Tucker
30B	009	Rep. Burley
	017	Bragdon
The following	ng prepared testimo	ny is submitted for the record without public testimony:
		Judie Hammerstad, Mayor, Lake Oswego (EXHIBIT G)
		Chris Smith, Metro Policy Advisory, Multnomah County (EXHIBIT H)
		Tom Potter, Mayor, City of Portland (EXHIBIT I)
		Daniel Eisenbeis, Legislative Director, 1000 Friends of Oregon
		(EXHIBIT J)
		Martha Schrader, Chair, Clackamas County Commission
		(EXHIBIT K)
		Lane Shetterly, Executive Director, Department of Land
		Conservation and Development (EXHIBIT L) Don Schellenberg, Associate Director of Governmental Affairs,
		Oregon Farm Bureau (EXHIBIT M)
	025	Chair Dingfelder
HB 2118 – I	PUBLIC HEARING	
	033	Cat McGinnis, Committee Administrator
	043	Neil Mullane, Manager of Water Quality Permit Program,
		Department of Environmental Quality (EXHIBIT N)
	100	Chair Dingfelder
	101	Rep. Macpherson
	110	Mullane
	124	Rep. Macpherson
	128	Mullane

129	Chair Dingfelder
136	Mullane
138	Chair Dingfelder
139	Mullane
148	Chair Dingfelder
149	Mullane
150	Chair Dingfelder
155	Mullane
162	Chair Dingfelder
163	Mullane
166	Chair Dingfelder
168	Mullane
172	Chair Dingfelder
173	Mullane
188	Chari Dingfelder
189	Rep. Burley
194	Mullane
208	Chair Dingfelder
219	Shannon Taylor, Representative, Groundwater Protection
	Coalition (EXHIBIT O)
252	Barb Atkins, Representative, Groundwater Protection Coalition
285	Mike Miller, Assistant, Public Works Director, City of Bend
	(EXHIBIT P)
314	Chair Dingfelder
315	Rep. Cannon
335	Miller
338	Rep. Cannon
347	Taylor
303	Rep. Burley
372	Atkins
405	Chair Dingfelder
408	Rep. Burley
411	Atkins
414	Chair Dingfelder
426	Socorro Rodriguez, Director, Oregon Operations Office, U.S.
054	Environmental Protection Agency (EXHIBIT Q)
054	Chair Dingfelder
057	Rodriguez Chain Directalder
061	Chair Dingfelder
062	Rodriguez
063	Chair Alas Casta Dablis Waster Westerster Division City of Free and
065	Alex Cuyler, Public Works Wastewater Division, City of Eugene (EXHIBIT R)
094	Chair Dingfelder
096	Dean Marriott, Director, Bureau of Environmental Services, City
070	of Portland (EXHIBIT S)
128	Rodriguez
132	Chair Dingfelder
141	Lindsey Capps, Legislative Director, Oregon Environmental
	Council (EXHIBIT T)

30B

31B

182	Jon Chandler, Land Use Specialist, Oregon Home Builders
193	Association Bon Burlow
	Rep. Burley
195	Capps
199	Chandler
201	Rep. Burley
205	Chair
206	Doug Riggs, Representative, Groundwater Protection Coalition
	(EXHIBIT U)
208	Chair Dingfelder
210	Mullane
236	Chair Dingfelder
237	Mullane
239	Chair Dingfelder
245	Mullane
250	Rep. Macpherson
259	Mullane
279	Rep. Macpherson
290	Mullane
316	Chair Dingfelder
318	Rep. Macpherson
332	Mullane
349	Rep. Macpherson
350	Chair Dingfelder
351	Atkins
364	Chair Dingfelder
369	Taylor
wing prepared testimo	ny is submitted for the record without nublic testimony.

The following prepared testimony is submitted for the record without public testimony:

_	Elin Miller, Regional Administrator, U.S. Environmental
	Protection Agency (EXHIBIT V)
	Martha Schrader, Chair, Clackamas County Commission
	(EXHIBIT W)
373	Chair Dingfelder adjourns meeting at 3:06 p.m.

EXHIBIT SUMMARY

31B

- A. HB 2251, fact sheet, Patrick Allen, 2 pp
- B. HB 2101, fact sheet, Phil Ward, 1 p
- C. HB 2101, written testimony, David Moskowitz, 2 pp
- D. HB 2101, written testimony, Jerry Schmidt, 2 pp
- E. HB 2101, written testimony, Anita Winkler, 1 p
- F. HB 2051, informational packet, Randy Tucker, 12 pp
- G. HB 2051, written testimony, Judie Hammerstad, 1 p
- H. HB 2051, written testimony, Chris Smith, 1 p
- I. HB 2051, written testimony, Tom Potter, 2 pp
- J. HB 2051, written testimony, Daniel Eisenbeis, 1 p
- K. HB 2051, written testimony, Martha Schrader, 1 p
- L. HB 2051, written testimony, Lane Shetterly, 1 p
- M. HB 2051, written testimony, Don Schellenberg, 2 pp

- N. HB 2118, written testimony, Neil Mullane, 4 pp
- O. HB 2118, written testimony, Shannon Taylor, 2 pp
- P. HB 2118, written testimony, Mike Miller, 2 pp
- Q. HB 2118, written testimony, Socorro Rodriguez, 6 pp
- R. HB 2118, written testimony, Alex Cuyler, 1 p
- S. HB 2118, written testimony, Dean Marriott, 2 pp
- T. HB 2118, written testimony, Lindsey Capps, 1 p
- U. HB 2118, informational packet, Doug Riggs, 25 pp
- V. HB 2118, written testimony, Elin Miller, 2 pp
- W. HB 2118, written testimony, Martha Schrader, 2 pp