## JOINT COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS – 2007 SESSION HUMAN SERVICES AND TRANSPORTATION/ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEES

## **MEETING INDEX**

January 17, 2007 1:00 p.m.			Hearing Room F Tapes: 1, 2
Members Present:	Sen. Schrader, Presiding Chair Sen. Carter Sen. George Sen. Monroe Sen. Verger Sen. Westlund Sen. Morrisette, <i>ex officio</i>	Rep. Boone Rep. D. Edwards Rep. Garrard Rep. Gilman Rep. Hanna Rep. Kotek Rep. Nathanson Rep. Nolan Rep. Shields Rep. Tomei	
Members Excused:	Sen. Bates Sen. Gordly Sen. Johnson Sen. Whitsett Sen. Winters	Rep. Morgan	
Staff Present:	Legislative Fiscal Office		
Measures or Issues Heard:	Information Meeting, Ways and Means Orientation		

This meeting index is in compliance with Senate and House Rules. For complete content, please refer to the tapes.

Tape #/Counter	Speaker	Issues, Votes, Exhibits
TAPE 1A		
003	Co-Chair Nolan	Calls the meeting to order at 1:15 p.m.
017	Kate Richardson, Office of the State Treasurer	
032	Laura Lockwood-McCall, Office of the State Treasurer	
097	Senator Verger	
098	Ms. Lockwood-McCall	
127	Co-Chair Nolan	
129	Senator George	
131	Ms. Lockwood-McCall	
141	Co-Chair Nolan	
144	Senator Westlund	
145	Ms. Lockwood-McCall	
324	Co-Chair Nolan	
332	Ms. Lockwood-McCall	
335	Co-Chair Nolan	
338	Senator Carter	
344	Ms. Lockwood-McCall	
350	Senator Carter	

351	Jack Kenny, Department of Administrative Services	
359	Senator Westlund	
370	Mr. Kenny	
TAPE 2A		
198	Co-Chair Nolan	
201	Rep. Nathanson	
208	Mr. Kenny	
217	Rep. Nathanson	
220	Mr. Kenny	
222	Ms. Lockwood-McCall	
229	Mr. Kenny	
236	Co-Chair Schrader	
251	Co-Chair Nolan	
252	Senator Verger	
256	Mr. Kenny	
265	Co-Chair Nolan	
269	Ms. Richardson	
271	Co-Chair Nolan	
277	Pete Shepherd, Department of Justice	
285	Co-Chair Nolan	
289	Mr. Shepherd	
TAPE 1B		
041	Senator Carter	
042	Mr. Shepherd	
045	Senator Carter	
046	Mr. Shepherd	
047	Co-Chair Nolan	
048	Mr. Shepherd	
051	Co-Chair Nolan	
053	Mr. Shepherd	
219	Co-Chair Nolan	
221	David Hartwig, Department of Administrative Services	
228	Co-Chair Nolan	
230	Mr. Hartwig	
271	Co-Chair Nolan	
273	Mr. Hartwig	
314	Senator Carter	
322	Mr. Hartwig	
327	Senator Carter	

333	Co-Chair Nolan	
335	Rep. Kotek	
338	Mr. Hartwig	
367	Co-Chair Nolan	
381	Mike W. McArthur, Executive Director, Association of Oregon Counties	
395	Tim Josi, Tillamook Commission and Association of Oregon Counties	
TAPE 2B		
123	Co-Chair Nolan	
124	Senator Carter	
131	Co-Chair Nolan	
132	Linda Modrell, Benton County Commission and Association of Oregon Counties	
190	Rep. Boone	
198	Co-Chair Nolan	Adjourns the meeting at 3:00 p.m.