SENATE COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION & GENERAL GOVERNMENT

TAPE LOG

April 5, 2007 Hearing Room B 8:00 A.M. Tapes 66 -68

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Sen. Vicki Walker, Chair
	Sen. Jeff Kruse, Vice-Chair
	Sen. Rick Metsger
	Sen. Frank Morse
	Sen. Ben Westlund
STAFF PRESENT:	Dana Richardson, Committee Administrator Heather Gravelle, Committee Assistant

MEASURES/ISSUES HEARD: SB 989 – Public Hearing SB 30 – Public Hearing

This tape log is in compliance with Senate and House Rules. For complete contents, please refer to the cassette tapes.

TAPE #	COUNTER	BRIEF DESCRIPTION OF SUBJECT MATTER
AND SIDE	NUMBER	OR CHANGE IN SPEAKER
66A	005	Chair Walker calls the meeting to order at 8:02 a.m.
<u>SB 989 – PUB</u>	LIC HEARING	
	015	Dana Richardson, Committee Administrator
	020	Timothy Salsberry, Chief Financial Officer, Bay Area Health
		District (EXHIBIT A)
	085	Chair Walker
	090	Salsberry
	095	Chair Walker
	105	Rep. Maurer, State Senator, Senate District #3 (EXHIBIT B)
	155	Chair Walker
	158	Rep. Maurer
	182	Carl Lundberg, Workers Compensation Division, Department of
		Consumer & Business Services (EXHIBIT C)
	223	Chair Walker
	226	Vice-Chair Kruse
	235	Lundberg
	260	Vice-Chair Kruse
	265	Lundberg
66A	268	Vice-Chair Kruse
	271	Rep. Maurer
	295	Chair Walker
	298	Sen. Metsger
	315	Chair Walker
SB 30 – PUBL	IC HEARING	
	320	Dana Richardson, Committee Administrator
	328	Sen. Ben Westlund, State Senator, Senate District #27

	005	Chair Walker
67A	010	Sen. Betsy Johnson, State Senator, Senate District #16
	085	Chair Walker
	095	Ken Lite, Hydrogeologist, Oregon Water Resources Department
	185	Chair Walker
	192	Light
	277	Chair Walker
	282	Light
	295	Chair Walker
	299	Light
	302	Chair Walker
	308	Light
	312	Sen. Morse
	322	Barry Norris, Administrator, Technical Services Division,
		Oregon Water Resources Department
	340	Sen. Morse
	345	Norris
	350	Sen. Morse
	355	Chair Walker
	362	Rep. John Dallum, State Representative, House District #59 (EXHIBIT D)
66B	055	Chair Walker
	058	Sen. Westlund
	062	Rep. Dallum
	080	Sen. Westlund
	082	Rep. Dallum
	085	Chair Walker
	088	John Hatfield, Commissioner, Jefferson County
	122	Chair Walker
	128	Hatfield
	135	Chair Walker
66B	140	Hatfield
	144	Chair Walker
	148	Hatfield
	152	Jeff Rasmusson, Administrator, Jefferson County
	168	Chair Walker
	172	Rasmusson
	177	Chair Walker
	184	Hatfield
	188	Chair Walker
	191	Hatfield
	195	Chair Walker
	200	Hatfield
	204	Chair Walker
	210	Hasina Squires, Representative, Dutch Pacific Resources (EXHIBIT E)
	255	Shane Lundgren, Chief Executive Officer, Dutch Pacific Resources
	385	Chair Walker
67B	005	Newton

	042	Chair Walker
	055	David Newton, Principal, Newton Associates (EXHIBITS F &
		G)
	122	Chair Walker
	124	Newton
	135	Chair Walker
	137	Steve Pfeiffer, Attorney, Dutch Pacific Resources
	172	Chair Walker
	178	Rick Allen, Lobbyist, Colsen Developers (EXHIBITS H & I)
	310	Chair Walker
	315	Allen
	325	Chair Walker
	328	Bruce Thorn
	330	Duane Clark, Former Water Master, Jefferson County
	338	Sen. Westlund
	352	Allen
	360	Sen. Westlund
	362	Allen
	375	Sen. Westlund
	385	Chair Walker
	391	Jason Hale, Mayor, City of Madras
68A	015	Mike Morgan, Administrator, City of Madras (EXHIBIT J)
68A	042	Chair Walker
	044	Morgan
	048	Tom Norton, Property Owner, Jefferson County
	120	Chair Walker
	125	Gregory McClarren, President, Friends of the Metolius (EXHBITS K & L)
	145	Eric Kancler, Executive Director, Central Oregon LandWatch
	148	Dick Kellogg, Architect, Camp Sherman (EXHIBIT M)
	235	Chair Walker
	250	Mark Dohrmann,
	255	Paul Dewey, Property Owner, Jefferson County (EXHIBIT N)
The followi	ng written testimony v	vas submitted for the record without public testimony:
		Kevin Adams, President, Mountain Group Inc. (EXHIBIT O)
		Phillip Ward, Director, Water Resources Department (EXHIBIT P)
		Larry Chitwood, Forest Geologist, Deschutes National Forest
		(EXHIBIT Q)
		Brian Hines, Property Owner, Jefferson County (EXHIBIT R)
		Ervin Siverson, Citizen, Portland (EXHIBIT S)
		Dan Eisenbeis, Legislative Affairs Director, 1000 Friends of Oregon (EXHIBIT T)
		Kathleen Livingston, Resident, Camp Sherman (EXHIBIT U)
		Paul Nemitz, Executive Director, Crooked River Ranch-
		Terrebonne, Chamber of Commerce (EXHIBIT V)
		Marshall Gannett, Hydrologist, United States Department of the
	265	Interior (EXHIBIT W) Chair Walker adjourns the meeting at 10:18 a m
	265	Chair Walker adjourns the meeting at 10:18 a.m.

-

EXHIBIT SUMMARY

- A. SB 989, written testimony, Timothy Salsberry, 2 pp
- B. SB 989, written testimony, Rep. Ron Maurer, 1 pp
- C. SB 989, written testimony, Carl Lundberg, 2 pp
- D. SB 30, written testimony, Rep. John Dallum, 1 p
- E. SB 30, written testimony, Hasina Squires, 6 pp
- F. SB 30, written testimony, David Newton, 5 pp
- G. SB 30, written testimony, David Newton, 20 pp
- H. SB 30, written testimony, Rick Allen, 28 pp
- I. SB 30, written testimony, Rick Allen, 11 pp
- J. SB 30, written testimony, Mike Morgan, 10 pp
- K. SB 30, written testimony, Gregory McClarren, 2 pp
- L. SB 30, written testimony, Gregory McClarren, 6 pp
- M. SB 30, written testimony, Doug Kellogg, 1 p
- N. SB 30, written testimony, Paul Dewey, 4 pp
- O. SB 30, written testimony, Kevin Adams, 3 pp
- P. SB 30, written testimony, Phillip Ward, 1 p
- Q. SB 30, report, Larry Chitwood, 14 pp
- R. SB 30, written testimony, Brian Hines, 1 p
- S. SB 30, written testimony, Ervin Siverson, 2 pp
- T. SB 30, written testimony, Dan Eisenbeis, 2 pp
- U. SB 30, written testimony, Katherine Livingston, 1 p
- V. SB 30, written testimony, Paul Nemitz, 1 p
- W. SB 30, written testimony, Marshall Gannett, 1 p