SENATE COMMITTEE ON ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES

TAPE LOG

February 6, 2007 Hearing Room B 3:00 P.M. Tapes 10 – 11

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Sen. Brad Avakian, Chair Sen. Jason Atkinson, Vice-Chair Sen. Alan Bates Sen. Roger Beyer Sen. Floyd Prozanski
STAFF PRESENT:	Sue Marshall, Committee Administrator Matthew Davis, Committee Assistant
Measures or Issues Heard:	Introduction of Committee Bill – Work Session SB 186 – Public Hearing SB 187 – Public Hearing

This tape log is in compliance with Senate and House Rules. For complete contents, please refer to the cassette tapes.

TAPE #	COUNTER	BRIEF DESCRIPTION OF SUBJECT MATTER
AND	NUMBER	OR CHANGE IN SPEAKER
SIDE		
10A	001	Chair Avakian calls the meeting to order at 3:05 pm
<u>INTRODU</u>		<u> MMITTEE MEASURE – WORK SESSION</u>
	002	Sue Marshall – Committee Administrator
	008	Chair Avakian
	009	MOTION: Sen. Atkinson moves LC 1139 be INTRODUCED as a
		committee bill.
		VOTE: 5-0-0
		Chair Avakian hearing no objection, declares the motion CARRIED.
<u>SB 186 & S</u>	SB 187 – PUBLI	
	012	Sen. Prozanski
	018	Sue Marshall, Committee Administrator
	022	Chair Avakian
	026	Sue Marshall
	033	Chair Avakian
	039	Lane Shetterly, Director of the Department of Land Conservation and
		Development (EXHIBITS A, C)
	095	Sen. Atkinson
	096	Sen. Beyer
	099	Bob Repine, Director of the Oregon Economic and Community Development
		Department (EXHIBIT B)
	140	Sen. Bates
	155	Shetterly
	212	Sen. Beyer
	222	Shetterly
	234	Sen. Beyer
	238	Shetterly

	241	Sen. Beyer
	252	Shetterly
	260	Sen. Beyer
	267	Bob Rindy, Land Conservation and Development Commission
	292	Sen. Beyer
	303	Rindy
	319	Sen. Beyer
	328	Rindy
	338	Chair Avakian
	344	Shetterly
	346	Chair Avakian
	352	Shetterly
	433	John VanLandingham, Chair of the Land Conservation and Development Commission
11A	001	VanLandingham
	015	Chair Avakian
	017	Shetterly
	018	Rindy
	020	VanLandingham
	025	Chair Avakian
	037	Art Schlack, Association of Oregon Counties
	070	Don Schellenberg, Director of the Oregon Farm Bureau (EXHIBIT D)
	135	Chair Avakian
	146	Glenn Gross, Urban Planning Administrator for the City of Salem (EXHIBITS G, H)
	192	Peggy Lynch, League of Women Voters of Oregon (EXHIBITS E, F)
	263	Chair Avakian
	268	Mary Kyle McCurdy, Staff Attorney for 1000 Friends of Oregon (EXHIBITS I, J)
	355	Tony Holt, (EXHIBIT K)
	419	Chair Avakian
	430	C.K. Patterson, Wilsonville (EXHIBIT L)
10B	001	Patterson
	031	Harlan Levy, Oregon Association of Realtors
	045	Chair Avakian
	047	Randy Tucker, Director of Public Affairs for METRO
	087	Linda Ludwig, League of Oregon Cities
	102	Chair Avakian
	103	Ludwig
	114	Chair Avakian
	122	Charlotte Lehan, Mayor of the City of Wilsonville (EXHIBIT M)
	186	Jeff Stone, Director of Government Relations for Oregon Association of Nurseries (EXHIBIT N)
	222	Chair Avakian
	228	Don Minor, Oregon Manufactured Housing Association (EXHIBIT O)
	268	Pat Schwoch, Executive Director of the Oregon Manufactured Housing Association
	276	Minor
	279	Chair Avakian
	287	Jenna Swearingen, Oregon Home Builders Association

302	Bob Gillespie, Administrator of Housing Division	OHBA

- 327 Chair Avakian
- 334 John Charles Jr., President of the Cascade Policy Institute

(EXHIBIT P)

The following prepared testimony is submitted for the record without public testimony:

 Alex Cuyler, Legislative Analyst for the City of Eugene (EXHIBIT Q) Joan Silver, The Dalles (EXHIBITS R, S) Damian Syrnyk, City of Bend Long Range Planning Staff (EXHIBIT T)
Chair Avakian
Chair Avakian adjourns the meeting at 4:32 p.m.

EXHIBIT SUMMARY

- A. SB 186, written testimony, Lane Shetterly, 2 pp
- B. SB 186, written testimony, Bob Repine, 2 pp
- C. SB 187, written testimony, Lane Shetterly, 1 p
- D. SB 186 & SB 187, written testimony, Don Schellenberg, 3 pp
- E. SB 186, written testimony, Peggy Lynch, 2 pp
- F. SB 187, written testimony, Peggy Lynch, 2 pp
- G. SB 186, written testimony, Glenn Gross, 2 pp
- H. SB 187, written testimony, Glenn Gross, 1 p
- I. SB 186, written testimony, Mary Kyle McCurdy, 2 pp
- J. SB 187, written testimony, Mary Kyle McCurdy, 2 pp
- K. SB 186, written testimony, Tony Holt, 1 p
- L. SB 186, written testimony, C. K. Patterson, 2 pp
- M. SB 186, written testimony, Charlotte Lehan, 2 pp
- N. SB 186 & SB 187, written testimony, Jeff Stone, 1 p
- O. SB 187, written testimony, Don Minor, 1 p
- P. SB 187, written testimony and informational packet, John Charles Jr., 7 pp
- Q. SB 186, written testimony, Alex Cuyler, 1 p
- R. SB 186, written testimony, Joan Silver, 1 p
- S. SB 187, written testimony, Joan Silver, 1 p
- T. SB 186 & SB 187, written testimony, Damian Syrnyk, 2 pp