JOINT SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON SESSION SCHEDULE

January 15, 2009
2:00 P.M.
Hearing Room 50

MEMBERS PRESENT: Sen. Richard Devlin, Co-Chair

Rep. Arnie Roblan, Co -Chair Sen. Ted Ferrioli, Vice-Chair Rep. Bruce Hanna, Vice-Chair

Sen. Jason Atkinson Sen. Ginny Burdick Rep. Dave Hunt Rep. Betty Komp Sen. Rick Metsger Rep. Mary Nolan Rep. Andy Olson

MEMBER EXCUSED: Rep. Kevin Cameron

STAFF PRESENT: Rick Berkobien, Committee Administrator

Erin Seiler, Committee Assistant

MEASURES/ISSUES HEARD: Adoption of Committees Rules - Organizational Meeting

SCR 2 - Public Hearing and Work Session

This recording log is in compliance with Senate and House Rules. For complete contents, refer to the digital audio recording.

JSSS

1/15/2009 2:03:16 PM

2:03:23 PM	Meeting called to order
	Rick Berkobien, Committee Administrator
2:04:21 PM	Adoption of Committee Rules - Organizational Meeting
2:04:21 PM	1
2:05:09 PM	Vice-Chair Ferrioli
2:05:58 PM	Rick Berkobien, Committee Administrator
2:06:22 PM	·
2:06:36 PM	Vice-Chair Ferrioli
2:06:51 PM	Rep. Nolan
2:07:16 PM	Vice-Chair Ferrioli
2:07:44 PM	Co-Chair Devlin
2:08:22 PM	Vice-Chair Ferrioli
2:08:32 PM	Sen. Burdick
2:09:07 PM	Co-Chair Devlin
2:09:14 PM	MOTION: Co-Chair Roblan moves ADOPTION of COMMITTEE
	RULES
2:10:03 PM	VOTE: 10-0-2
2:10:03 PM	Ayes: Sens: Atkinson, Burdick, Metsger, Ferrioli, Devlin; Reps:
	Hanna, Hunt, Komp, Nolan, Roblan; Excused: Reps: Cameron,
	Olson
2:10:08 PM	Co-Chair Devlin
2:10:10 PM	SCR 2 - Public Hearing
2:10:18 PM	Dexter Johnson, Legislative Counsel, Office of Legislative Counsel
2:11:27 PM	Co-Chair Devlin
2:11:49 PM	SCR 2 - Work Session
2:11:50 PM	{Exhibit} 2: Co-Chair Devlin
2:11:58 PM	MOTION: Co-Chair Roblan moves -3 amendments
2:12:37 PM	Ayes: Sens: Atkinson, Burdick, Metsger, Ferrioli, Devlin; Reps:
	Hanna, Hunt, Komp, Nolan, Roblan; Excused: Reps: Cameron,
	Olson
	VOTE: 10-0-2
2:13:19 PM	MOTION: Co-Chair Roblan moves SCR 2 BE ADOPTED as
	AMENDED
2:13:45 PM	Vice-Chair Ferrioli
2:13:46 PM	Co-Chair Devlin
	Vice-Chair Hanna
	Co-Chair Devlin
	Sen. Burdick
2:15:30 PM	Co-Chair Devlin

```
2:16:05 PM Sen. Burdick
2:16:28 PM Rep. Hunt
2:17:08 PM Vice-Chair Ferrioli
2:17:20 PM Co-Chair Devlin
2:17:54 PM Vice-Chair Ferrioli
2:17:57 PM Co-Chair Devlin
2:18:40 PM Sen. Atkinson
2:18:54 PM Co-Chair Devlin
2:19:02 PM Sen. Atkinson
2:19:45 PM Vice-Chair Ferrioli
2:19:58 PM Rep. Hunt
2:20:29 PM Dexter Johnson, Legislative Counsel, Office of Legislative Counsel
2:21:00 PM Sen. Burdick
2:21:06 PM Vice-Chair Ferrioli
2:22:17 PM Sen. Burdick
2:22:52 PM Vice-Chair Hanna
2:23:32 PM Sen. Burdick
2:23:54 PM Co-Chair Devlin
2:24:41 PM Rep. Nolan
2:25:22 PM Vice-Chair Ferrioli
2:25:56 PM Co-Chair Devlin
2:26:14 PM Vice-Chair Ferrioli
2:27:20 PM Co-Chair Devlin
2:28:36 PM VOTE: 11-1-1
2:28:37 PM Ayes: Sens: Atkinson, Burdick, Metsger, Ferrioli, Devlin; Reps:
            Hanna, Hunt, Komp, Nolan, Olson, Roblan; Nays: Sen. Atkinson;
            Excused: Rep. Cameron
2:28:45 PM CARRIER: SEN. DEVLIN will lead discussion on the Senate floor
2:28:45 PM CARRIER: REP. ROBLAN will lead discussion on the House floor
```

2:28:47 PM Meeting Adjourned

JSSS 1/15/2009 2:03:16 PM

2:04:21 PM {Exhibit} 1: Adoption of Committee Rules, Rules, staff, 2 pp **2:11:50 PM** {Exhibit} 2: SCR 2, -3 amendments, staff, 2 pp