## SENATE COMMITTEE ON ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES

May 21, 2009 3:00 P.M. Hearing Room C

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Sen. Jackie Dingfelder, Chair Sen. Jason Atkinson, Vice-Chair Sen. Floyd Prozanski Sen. Mark Hass Sen. Brian Boquist
STAFF PRESENT:	Beth Herzog, Committee Administrator Natalie Worley, Committee Assistant

MEASURES/ISSUES HEARD: HB 2186A – Public Hearing

This recording log is in compliance with Senate and House Rules. For complete contents, refer to the digital audio recording.

## SENR 5/21/2009 3:05:27 PM

- 3:05:27 PM Meeting Called to Order
- 3:05:34 PM Chair Dingfelder
- 3:05:39 PM HB 2186A Public Hearing
- 3:05:45 PM Beth Herzog, Committee Administrator
- 3:06:06 PM {Exhibit} 1: Herzog
- **3:06:22 PM** Andy Ginsburg, Air Quality Administrator, Department of Environmental Quality
- **3:07:53 PM** {Exhibit} 2: Ginsburg
- 3:27:25 PM Chair Dingfelder
- 3:27:49 PM Sen. Boquist
- 3:28:21 PM Ginsburg
- 3:29:36 PM Sen. Boquist
- 3:30:25 PM Ginsburg
- 3:30:46 PM Sen. Boquist
- 3:30:53 PM Chair Dingfelder
- 3:31:00 PM Sen. Hass
- 3:31:11 PM Ginsburg
- 3:31:29 PM Sen. Hass
- 3:31:39 PM Ginsburg
- 3:32:32 PM Sen. Hass
- 3:33:04 PM Ginsburg
- 3:34:17 PM Sen. Prozanski
- 3:34:30 PM Ginsburg
- 3:34:40 PM Sen. Prozanski
- 3:34:52 PM Ginsburg
- 3:35:00 PM Sen. Prozanski
- 3:35:07 PM Ginsburg
- 3:35:29 PM Sen. Prozanski
- 3:35:49 PM Ginsburg
- 3:36:33 PM Sen. Prozanski
- 3:36:35 PM Sen. Boquist
- 3:37:18 PM Ginsburg
- 3:38:54 PM Chair Dingfelder
- **3:39:40 PM** Marion Haynes, Vice President of Legislative Affairs, Oregon Business Association
- 3:40:42 PM Chris Bakken, President and Chief Strategy Officer, Synkro Motive
- 3:41:03 PM {Exhibit} 3: Bakken
- 3:41:59 PM Darrell Fuller, Northwest Auto Traders Association
- 3:42:24 PM {Exhibit} 4: Fuller

3:44:34 PM	Chair Dingfelder Ralph Groener, Political Coordinator, Oregon American Federation of State, County & Municipal Employees
	{Exhibit} 5: Groener
	Chris Ulum, President, Plas2Fuels
	{Exhibit} 6: Ulum
	Chair Dingfelder
	Sen. Prozanski
3:49:35 PM	
3:50:02 PM	Sen. Prozanski
	Sen. Boquist
3:50:22 PM	
	Chair Dingfelder
3:51:11 PM	North Cheatham, citizen, Hood River, Oregon
3:51:19 PM	{Exhibit} 7: Cheatham
	Chair Dingfelder
3:53:50 PM	Brian Doherty, Western States Petroleum Association
3:56:29 PM	Chair Dingfelder
	Bob Russell, President, Oregon Trucking Association
	{Exhibit} 8: Russell
3:58:53 PM	Chair Dingfelder
3:59:13 PM	Paul Romain, Oregon Petroleum Association, Oregon People's
	Utility District Association
	{Exhibit} 9: Romain
4:01:12 PM	Chair Dingfelder Sen. Boguist
4:01:39 PM	•
4:02:03 PM	Chair Dingfelder
4:02:35 PM	Tom Barrows, Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railroad
4:03:20 PM	Cindy Robert, Union Pacific Railroad
4:04:01 PM	{Exhibit} 10: Robert
4:04:15 PM	David Anzur, Director of Finance & Accounting, Portland & Western
	Railroad
4:05:30 PM	Chair Dingfelder
	Anzur
4:06:50 PM	
	Chair Dingfelder
4:07:19 PM	Sen. Boquist
4:07:28 PM	
	Sen. Boquist
4:08:05 PM	Anzur Son Requist
4:08:17 PM 4:08:22 PM	•
4:08:22 PW 4:08:37 PM	
4:08:52 PM	8

4:10:24 PM 4:10:28 PM 4:10:53 PM 4:11:05 PM 4:14:40 PM 4:17:11 PM 4:17:40 PM 4:20:01 PM 4:22:04 PM 4:22:18 PM 4:22:18 PM 4:24:09 PM 4:24:29 PM	Mark Nelson, Les Schwab Tire Center {Exhibit} 12: Nelson Barry Bushue, President, Oregon Farm Bureau Chair Dingfelder Brock Howell, Transportation Advocate, Environment Oregon Sandra Bishop, Community Energy Systems Evan Manvel, Oregon League of Conservation Voters {Exhibit} 13: Manvel Chair Dingfelder Sen. Boquist Chair Dingfelder Jeana Kaluza, National Federation of Independent Business {Exhibit} 14: Kaluza Tammy Dennee, Executive Director, Oregon Wheat Growers
4:26:19 PM 4:28:21 PM	Jon Chandler, Oregon Home Builders Association
4:30:35 PM 4:31:04 PM	Sen. Boquist
	Chair Dingfelder
4:32:25 PM	Paul Cosgrove, Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers
4:34:52 PM 4:35:02 PM	Jim Welsh, Oregon Cattlemen's Association {Exhibit} 16: Welsh
	Lisa Adato, Climate Solutions
	Chris Hagerbaumer, Deputy Director, Oregon Environment Council
4:40:01 PM 4:41:55 PM	
	Sen. Boquist
4:42:09 PM	Chair Dingfelder
4:42:10 PM	The following written testimony was submitted for the record
4:42:11 PM	without public testimony: {Exhibit} 18: Lynn Peterson, Chair, Clackamas County Board of Commissioners
4:42:29 PM	Meeting Adjourned

## SENR 5/21/2009 3:05:27 PM

3:06:06 PM 3:07:53 PM 3:41:03 PM 3:42:24 PM	{Exhibit} 1: HB 2186A, emailed testimony packet, staff, 9 pp {Exhibit} 2: HB 2186A, written testimony, Andy Ginsburg, 13 pp {Exhibit} 3: HB 2186A, written testimony, Chris Bakken, 2 pp {Exhibit} 4: HB 2186A, written testimony prepared by Barbara Crest, Darrell Fuller, 1 p
3:45:07 PM	{Exhibit} 5: HB 2186A, written testimony, Ralph Groener, 2 pp
3:47:43 PM	{Exhibit} 6: HB 2186A, written testimony, Chris Ulum, 1 p
3:51:19 PM	{Exhibit} 7: HB 2186A, written testimony, North Cheatham, 1 p
3:56:45 PM	{Exhibit} 8: HB 2186A, written testimony, Bob Russell, 2 pp
3:59:37 PM	{Exhibit} 9: HB 2186A, written testimony, Paul Romain, 2 pp
4:04:01 PM	{Exhibit} 10: HB 2186A, written testimony, Cindy Robert, 2 pp
4:09:18 PM	{Exhibit} 11: HB 2186A, written testimony, Henry Kraemer, 1 p
4:11:05 PM	{Exhibit} 12: HB 2186A, written testimony prepared by Jodie
	Hueske, Mark Nelson, 2 pp
4:22:18 PM	{Exhibit} 13: HB 2186A, written testimony, Evan Manvel, 2 pp
4:25:00 PM	{Exhibit} 14: HB 2186A, written testimony, Jenna Kaluza, 3 pp
4:26:19 PM	{Exhibit} 15: HB 2186A, written testimony, Tammy Dennee, 2 pp
4:35:02 PM	{Exhibit} 16: HB 2186A, written testimony, Jim Welsh, 2 pp
4:40:01 PM	{Exhibit} 17: HB 2186A, written testimony, Chris Hagerbaumer, 2
	рр
4:42:11 PM	{Exhibit} 18: HB 2186A, written testimony, Lynn Peterson, 1 p