HOUSE SPECIAL SESSION COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION

February 1, 2010 Hearing Room D

1:00 P.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Rep. E. Terry Beyer, Chair

Rep. George Gilman, Vice-Chair Rep. Nick Kahl, Vice-Chair Rep. Deborah Boone Rep. Margaret Doherty Rep. David Edwards

MEMBERS EXCUSED: Rep. Cliff Bentz

Rep. Vicki Berger Rep. Greg Smith

Rep. Mike Schaufler

STAFF PRESENT: Patrick Brennan, Committee Administrator

Cindy Hupp, Committee Assistant

MEASURES/ISSUES HEARD: Organizational Meeting

Adoption of Committee Rules

Introduction of Committee Members and Staff

Introduction of Measures - Work Session

LC 140 LC 146 LC 208

This recording log is in compliance with Senate and House Rules. For complete contents, refer to the digital audio recording.

HTRANS 2/1/2010 1:09:07 PM **1:09:08 PM** Meeting Called to Order by Chair Beyer 1:09:22 PM Adoption of Committee Rules - Organizational Meeting **1:09:29 PM** {Exhibit} 1: Patrick Brennan, Committee Administrator **1:10:11 PM** Chair Beyer 1:10:16 PM MOTION: Vice-Chair Gilman moves ADOPTION of COMMITTEE RULES **1:10:22 PM** Chair Beyer **1:10:28 PM** VOTE: 6-0-4 **1:10:28 PM** Ayes: Reps. Boone, Doherty, Edwards, Schaufler, Gilman, Beyer; Exc: Bentz, Berger, Smith G., Kahl 1:10:37 PM Introduction of Committee Members - Organizational Meeting 1:10:48 PM Rep. Boone 1:10:52 PM Rep. Schaufler **1:10:57 PM** Chair Beyer **1:11:13 PM** Rep. Doherty **1:11:14 PM** Chair Beyer 1:11:15 PM Rep. Doherty **1:11:25 PM** Rep. Edwards D. 1:11:37 PM Rep. Schaufler **1:11:49 PM** Rep. Edwards D. 1:11:51 PM Rep. Schaufler 1:11:54 PM Vice-Chair Gilman **1:12:02 PM** Chair Beyer **1:12:05 PM** Vice-Chair Kahl 1:12:27 PM Rep. Boone **1:12:47 PM** Rep. Doherty 1:12:49 PM Rep. Boone **1:13:14 PM** Chair Beyer

1:13:56 PM Introduction of Committee Measures - Work Session
1:14:02 PM {Exhibit} 2-4: Patrick Brennan, Committee Administrator

1:15:26 PM MOTION: Vice-Chair Kahl moves LC's # 140, 146, 208 BE

1:15:24 PM Chair Beyer

INTRODUCED as Committee Bills EN BLOC

1:15:42 PM Chair Beyer **1:16:10 PM** VOTE: 7-0-3

1:16:10 PM Ayes: Reps. Boone, Doherty, Edwards, Kahl, Schaufler, Gilman,

Beyer; Exc. Bentz, Berger, Smith G.

1:16:26 PM Meeting Adjourned by Chair Beyer

HTRANS 2/1/2010 1:09:07 PM

1:09:29 PM {Exhibit} 1: Adoption of Committee Rules, Rules, Staff, 2 pp 1:14:02 PM {Exhibit} 2: Introductions, LC 140, Staff, 17 pp 1:14:02 PM {Exhibit} 3: Introductions, LC 146, Staff, 2 pp 1:14:02 PM {Exhibit} 4: Introductions, LC 208, Staff, 3 pp