JOINT LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE ON COUNTY PAYMENTS

February 08, 2012 Hearing Room 50

7:30 AM

MEMBERS PRESENT: Sen. Joanne Verger, Co-Chair

Rep. Arnie Roblan, Co-Chair Rep. Bruce Hanna, Co-Chair

Sen. Ted Ferrioli Sen. Fred Girod Sen. Betsy Johnson Sen. Jeff Kruse Sen. Floyd Prozanski Rep. Mike McLane

MEMBER EXCUSED: Rep. Phil Barnhart

STAFF PRESENT: Beth Herzog, Committee Administrator

Kristi Hauck, Committee Assistant

MEASURES/ISSUES HEARD: Flexibility of Road Funds (SB 443, 2011) - Informational

Meeting

County Assessment Function Funding Assistance Payments

(HB 3532, 2007) - Informational Meeting

Fiscal Review Board Process - Informational Meeting

Recording Log

7:35:20 AM Meeting Called to Order by Co-Chair Speaker Roblan

7:35:23 AM Flexibility of Road Funds (SB 443, 2011) - Informational Meeting

7:35:56 AM Mike McArthur, Executive Director, Association of Oregon Counties

7:36:58 AM Co-Chair Verger

7:37:00 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan

7:37:05 AM Commissioner David Itzen, Curry County

7:37:12 AM Commissioner Simon Hare, Josephine County

7:37:17 AM Sen. Johnson

7:37:24 AM McArthur

7:37:32 AM Sen. Johnson

7:37:40 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan

7:37:43 AM Alex Cuyler, Intergovernmental Relations Manager, Lane County

7:40:34 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan

- 7:40:44 AM Com. Hare
- 7:42:53 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
- 7:43:00 AM Com. Itzen
- 7:44:16 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
- 7:44:19 AM Co-Chair Verger
- **7:44:28 AM** McArthur
- 7:44:42 AM Co-Chair Verger
- 7:44:47 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
- **7:44:52 AM** Sen. Girod
- 7:45:40 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
- **7:45:41 AM** McArthur
- **7:46:03 AM** Sen. Girod
- 7:46:28 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
- 7:46:30 AM Co-Chair Speaker Hanna
- **7:47:28 AM** McArthur
- 7:48:08 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
- 7:48:19 AM Rep. Wally Hicks, House District 3
- 7:49:00 AM Co-Chair Speaker Hanna
- 7:49:21 AM Rep. Hicks
- 7:49:38 AM Co-Chair Speaker Hanna
- **7:49:46 AM** McArthur
- 7:50:01 AM Co-Chair Speaker Hanna
- 7:50:12 AM Sen. Johnson
- 7:50:51 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
- 7:50:55 AM Sen. Johnson
- 7:51:15 AM Com. Itzen
- 7:53:09 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
- **7:53:13 AM** Sen. Johnson
- 7:53:52 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
- **7:53:55 AM** Cuyler
- **7:55:25 AM** McArthur
- 7:55:36 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
- **7:56:02 AM** Com. Hare
- 7:59:00 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
- 7:59:02 AM Com. Itzen
- 8:02:15 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
- 8:02:23 AM Sen. Prozanski
- 8:03:43 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
- **8:03:49 AM** {Exhibit} 1: Sen. Johnson
- 8:04:42 AM McArthur
- 8:05:23 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
- 8:05:38 AM County Assessment Function Funding Assistance Payments (HB 3532, 2007) Informational Meeting
- 8:05:50 AM Commissioner Simon Hare, Josephine County
- 8:05:51 AM Commissioner David Itzen, Curry County

8:05:55 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan 8:06:29 AM John Phillips, Legislative Liaison, Oregon Department of Revenue 8:10:06 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan 8:10:10 AM Sen. Prozanski 8:10:13 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan 8:10:20 AM Gil Riddell, Policy Coordinator, Association of Oregon Counties 8:11:18 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan **8:11:24 AM** Phillips 8:11:29 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan 8:11:31 AM James Bucholz, Administrator, Property Tax Division, Oregon Department of Revenue 8:11:37 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan 8:11:39 AM Bucholz 8:14:16 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan 8:14:17 AM {Exhibit} 2: Sen. Prozanski 8:15:25 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan 8:15:26 AM Co-Chair Verger 8:15:40 AM Bucholz 8:16:27 AM Co-Chair Verger 8:16:30 AM Bucholz 8:16:52 AM Commissioner Doug Robertson, Douglas County 8:17:00 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan 8:17:06 AM Co-Chair Speaker Hanna 8:18:39 AM Bucholz 8:18:52 AM Fiscal Review Board Process - Informational Meeting 8:19:02 AM Sarah Gates, Operational Performance Manager, Office of the Chief Operating Officer, Oregon Department of Administrative Services 8:22:59 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan 8:23:03 AM Co-Chair Speaker Hanna 8:23:14 AM Gates 8:23:15 AM Co-Chair Speaker Hanna **8:23:49 AM** Gates 8:24:31 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan 8:25:51 AM Sen. Kruse 8:26:21 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan 8:26:30 AM Sen. Prozanski 8:26:47 AM Sen. Kruse 8:27:10 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan 8:27:11 AM Sen. Prozanski 8:27:13 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan 8:27:15 AM Co-Chair Speaker Hanna 8:27:39 AM Sen. Kruse 8:27:52 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan 8:27:53 AM Sen. Johnson 8:28:43 AM Co-Chair Speaker Roblan

8:28:47 AM	Sen. Johnson
8:28:48 AM	Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
8:28:57 AM	Gates
8:29:05 AM	Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
8:29:06 AM	Gates
8:29:16 AM	Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
8:29:17 AM	Co-Chair Speaker Hanna
8:30:06 AM	Sen. Johnson
8:30:10 AM	Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
8:30:13 AM	Co-Chair Verger
8:30:31 AM	Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
8:30:32 AM	Sen. Ferrioli
8:32:25 AM	Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
8:32:28 AM	Sen. Prozanski
8:32:48 AM	Co-Chair Speaker Roblan
8:32:52 AM	Sen. Johnson
8:33:28 AM	Sen. Ferrioli

8:34:24 AM Meeting Adjourned by Co-Chair Speaker Roblan

Exhibit Summary

8:03:49 AM	{Exhibit} 1: Flexibility of Road Funds (SB 443, 2011), report, Governor's
8:14:17 AM	Task Force on Federal Forest Payments and County Services, staff, 10 pp {Exhibit} 2: County Assessment Function Funding Assistance Payments (HB 3532, 2007), written testimony of Annette Spickard, staff, 2 pp