JOINT COMMITTEE ON LEGISLATIVE ADMINISTRATION

April 10, 2013 10:00 a.m. Hearing Room C

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Sen. Peter Courtney, Co-Chair Rep. Tina Kotek, Co-Chair Sen. Ted Ferrioli Sen. Fred Girod Sen. Betsy Johnson Sen. Diane Rosenbaum Sen. Bruce Starr Sen. Lee Beyer, Alternate Rep. Vicki Berger Rep. Chris Garrett Rep. Nancy Nathanson Rep. Greg Smith
MEMBER EXCUSED:	Rep. Val Hoyle Rep. Mike McLane
STAFF PRESENT:	Kevin Hayden, Legislative Administrator Emily Brandes, Committee Assistant
MEASURES/ISSUES HEARD:	Organizational Meeting Adoption of Committee Rules Oregon State Capitol Foundation Appointments - Public Hearing and Work Session Informational Meeting Oregon Capitol Master Plan Report

Recording Log

10:02:40 AM Meeting Called to Order by President Courtney

10:03:03 AM Adoption of Committee Rules - Organizational Meeting

- **10:03:04 AM** {Exhibit} 1: Kevin Hayden, Legislative Administrator
- 10:03:20 AM Co-Chair President Courtney
- 10:03:24 AM Sen. Ferrioli
- **10:03:33 AM** Co-Chair President Courtney

10:03:40 AM Oregon State Capitol Foundation Appointments - Public Hearing

- **10:03:55 AM** {Exhibit} 2: Jane Cease, Chair, Oregon State Capitol Foundation
- 10:04:36 AM Sen. Johnson
- 10:05:54 AM Cease
- 10:07:21 AM Co-Chair President Courtney

10:08:30 AM Oregon Capitol Master Plan Report - Informational Meeting

- 10:08:37 AM Gary Wilhelms
- 10:09:07 AM Co-Chair President Courtney

10:09:13 AM Adoption of Committee Rules - Organizational Meeting

- 10:09:25 AM MOTION: CO-CHAIR SPEAKER KOTEK MOVES ADOPTION OF THE COMMITTEE RULES
- **10:09:31 AM** Co-Chair President Courtney
- **10:09:40 AM** VOTE: 11 0 2
- **10:09:41 AM** AYES: SEN. COURTNEY, FERRIOLI, GIROD, JOHNSON, ROSENBAUM, STARR; REP. BERGER, GARRETT, KOTEK, NATHANSON, SMITH
- 10:09:42 AM EXCUSED: REP. HOYLE, McLANE

10:09:50 AM Oregon State Capitol Foundation Appointments - Work Session

- **10:10:01 AM** MOTION: CO-CHAIR SPEAKER KOTEK MOVES THE APPOINTMENT OF JOAN PLANK TO THE OREGON STATE CAPITOL FOUNDATION BE CONFIRMED
- 10:10:05 AM Co-Chair President Courtney
- **10:10:17 AM** VOTE: 11 0 2
- **10:10:18 AM** AYES: SEN. COURTNEY, FERRIOLI, GIROD, JOHNSON, ROSENBAUM, STARR; REP. BERGER, GARRETT, KOTEK, NATHANSON, SMITH
- 10:10:19 AM EXCUSED: REP. HOYLE, McLANE

10:11:12 AM Oregon State Capitol Master Plan – Informational Meeting

- **10:11:14 AM** {Exhibit} 3 4: Gary Wilhelms, Chair, Capitol Master Plan Review Committee
- 10:19:47 AM Sen. Johnson
- 10:20:17 AM Wilhelms
- 10:22:48 AM Sen. Johnson
- 10:23:42 AM Wilhelms
- 10:26:12 AM Sen. Girod
- 10:26:31 AM Wilhelms
- 10:27:37 AM Rep. Smith
- 10:27:57 AM Wilhelms
- 10:30:28 AM Sen. Ferrioli
- 10:34:00 AM Sen. Beyer, Alternate
- 10:37:32 AM Sen. Starr
- 10:37:57 AM Rep. Berger
- 10:40:34 AM Wilhelms
- **10:42:28 AM** Co-Chair President Courtney
- 10:42:35 AM Sen. Rosenbaum
- 10:43:43 AM Wilhelms
- 10:44:47 AM Sen. Ferrioli

- 10:45:56 AM Rep. Nathanson
- 10:47:51 AM Wilhelms
- 10:50:32 AM Sen. Johnson
- 10:51:24 AM Wilhelms
- 10:51:30 AM Sen. Johnson
- 10:51:31 AM Wilhelms
- 10:51:43 AM Sen. Johnson
- 10:52:15 AM Wilhelms
- **10:53:05 AM** Robert Taylor, Secretary of the Senate
- 10:56:13 AM Co-Chair President Courtney
- 11:00:01 AM Sen. Johnson
- 11:01:14 AM Meeting Adjourned by Co-Chair President Courtney

Exhibit Summary

10:03:04 AM	{Exhibit} 1: Adoption of Committee Rules, rules, staff, 2 pp
10:03:55 AM	{Exhibit} 2: Oregon State Capitol Foundation, report, "Nominating
	Committee Report, "Jane Cease, 1 p
10:11:14 AM	{Exhibit} 3: Capitol Master Plan Review, written information, Gary
	Wilhelms, 2 pp
10:11:14 AM	{Exhibit} 4: Capitol Master Plan Review, report, "Capitol Master Plan

Review Committee, February 2013," Gary Wilhelms, 40 pp