JOINT COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

April 10, 2015 5:30 PM		La Grande, Oregon
MEMBERS PRESENT:	Sen. Devlin, Co-Chair Sen. Johnson, Co-Vice Chair Sen. Hansell Sen. Steiner Hayward	Rep. Buckley, Co-Chair Rep. Read
MEMBER(S) EXCUSED:	Sen. Winters, Co-Vice Chair Sen. Bates Sen. Girod Sen. Monroe Sen. Roblan Sen. Shields Sen. Thomsen Sen. Whitsett	Rep. Nathanson, Co-Vice Chair Rep. Smith, Co-Vice Chair Rep. Gomberg Rep. Huffman Rep. Komp Rep. McLane Rep. Rayfield Rep. Whisnant Rep. Hildreth Whitsett Rep. Williamson
GUEST MEMBER(S):		Rep. Barreto
STAFF PRESENT:	Ken Rocco, Legislative Fiscal Officer Zoe Larmer, Committee Assistant	
EXHIBITS:	Exhibits from this meeting are available here	
MEASURES/ISSUES:	State Budget – Public Testimony	/

Recording Log – Recording started 05:30:0014 PM

5:31:15	<u>STATE BUDGET – PUBLIC TESTIMONY</u>
5:31:20	EXHIBIT 1: Written Testimony
5:31:22	EXHIBIT 2: Witness Registration
5:35:46	Tim Seidel, Eastern Oregon University
5:37:10	Dixie Lund, Eastern Oregon University
5:38:54	Mike Burton
5:40:43	George Rollins, Pine Valley Ranch
5:43:32	Diedre Schreiber, Oregon State University Extension
5:45:21	Dennis Sheey

This recording log is in compliance with Senate and House Rules. For complete contents, refer to the digital audio recording.

JWM 04/10/2015 Page 2 of 2

5:48:05	Sharon Beck
5:52:28	Zee Коza
5:54:44	Susan Roberts, County Commissioner, Wallowa County
5:56:50	Mark Davidson, County Commissioner, Union County
6:00:02	Irene Gilbert
6:03:03	Lee Inslaw
6:07:09	Bill Johnson, Oregon Bus Council
6:09:20	Riley J. Hill, Malheur County
6:12:14	Derrin Robinson
6:14:44	Evan Bryan
6:16:07	Larry Glaze, superintendent, La Grande Schools
6:19:02	Roger Gulich
6:20:57	Margaret Davidson
6:23:03	Beth Burton
6:26:25	Melanie Dubsley
6:28:20	Carmen Pearson
6:30:07	Rebecca Elliot
6:32:04	Jeff Simon
6:34:16	Cheryl Cosgrove
6:36:31	Candy Cornford
6:39:05	Dana Young, President, VPSS
6:41:26	Britni Miller, Member/Student, VPSS
6:42:48	Sidronio Rangel, Member/Student, VPSS
6:45:30	Paul Kraft
6:47:43	Lance Shoemaker
6:49:52	Alex McHaddad
6:51:30	Meredith Lair
6:53:50	Kendal Lynch
6:54:52	Carne Brogoitti, Public Health Administrator, Oregon Health Authority
6:57:13	Bud Hill, Eastern Oregon University
6:59:46	Pat Hinton, resident, Eastern Oregon
7:02:29	Holly Sorensen, North East Oregon Network
7:05:37	Walt Wegear
7:08:23	Lisa Mangum, resident, La Grande, Oregon
7:10:26	Brent Smith, Attorney, La Grande, Oregon
7:13:15	Penny Wicklander, Former Care Worker, Oregon
7:16:07	Roberta Conney, Confederate Tribes of Umatilla
7:18:55	Doug Osburn, resident, Oregon
7:21:10	MEETING ADJOURNED