

Oregon State Archives Oregon Legislators and Staff Guide 1855 Regular Session (7th Territorial): December 1, 1855 – January 31, 1856

1855

Territorial Government Legislators and Staff

Council

Legislator	County	District	Officers & Staff	Party ¹
Dennison, A. P.	Multnomah	6	President	D
Drain, Charles	Linn	4		D
Fulkerson, James M	Polk, Tillamook	7		D
Huber, N.	Yamhill	9		D
Kelly, James K	Clackamas, Wasco	2		D
O'Bryant, Hugh D	Umqua, Douglas, Coos	8		D
Peebles, John C	Marion	5		D
Ross, John E	Jackson	3		W
Smith, A. A.	Benton, Lane	1		W
			Beale, Thomas W - Chief Clerk	
			Phelps, L. W Doorkeeper	
			Sulger, A - Asst. Clerk	

House

Legislator	County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Barkwell, M. C.	Jackson	10		D
Boise, R. P.	Polk, Tillamook	25		D
Briggs, George	Jackson	13		W
Brown, George W	Multnomah	22		D
Brown, Hugh L.	Linn	17		D
Buckingham, H. C.	Benton	1		D
Burbank, A. F.	Yamhill	29		D
Callender, Philo	Clatsop	6		D
Cozad, J. M.	Umpqua	26		D
Gates, N. H.	Wasco	27		D
Grant, B. P.	Linn	18		D
Grover, L. F.	Marion	19		D
Hale, John E	Jackson	11		D
Harpole, William P	Marion	20		D
Harris, John	Columbia	7		D

¹ D = Democrat; W = Whig

Harrison, John M	Marion	21		D
Hutson, William	Douglas	9		D
Jackson, Hyer	Multnomah,	23		D
	Washington			
Johnson, H. V. V.	Washington	28		W
McAlexander, A.	Lane	1		D
Moores, Isaac R	Lane	14		D
Officer, James	Clackamas	4		D
Risley, Orville	Clackamas	5		D
Robinson, John	Benton	2		D
Shuck, Andrew	Yamhill	30		W
Smith, Delazon	Linn	16	Speaker	D
Smith, Thomas	Jackson	12		D
Straight, Hiram	Clackamas	3		D
Tichenor, William	Coos	8		D
Waymire, Fred	Polk	24		D
			Elkins, James - Asst. Clerk	
			Mansfield, D Enrolling Clerk	
			Odeneal, T. H. B Chief Clerk	
			Roys, Albert - Doorkeeper	
			Welsh, Andrew J Sergeant-at-	
			Arms	

More information at http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators_guide.aspx