

Oregon State Archives Oregon Legislators and Staff Guide 1862 Regular Session (2nd): September 8 – October 17

1862

House

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party ¹
Applegate, L	Jackson	10		R
Blair, C. P.	Benton	2		R
Brown, H. L.	Linn	17		R
Collard, F. A.	Clackamas	3		R
Conyers, E. W.	Washington, Columbia	32		R
Cummings, John	Yamhill	34		R
Dufur, A. J.	Multnomah	25		R
Engle, Joseph	Marion	22		R
Fay, J. D.	Josephine	13		D
Gillette, P.W.	Clatsop, Tillamook	6		R
Haines, I. D.	Jackson	11		R
Hemenway, A. A.	Lane	15		R
Humason, O.	Wasco	30		R
Kearn, J. T.	Clackamas	5		R
Mallory, R	Douglas	8		R
McClure, C. S. M.	Lane	14		R
McCoy, William	Linn	19		R
McCully, A. A.	Linn	20		R
Minto, John, IV	Marion	24		R
Moores, I. R.	Marion	21		R
Palmer, Joel	Yamhill	33	Speaker	R
Ramsby, M	Clackamas	4		R
Reed, C. A.	Marion	23		R
Richardson, G. W.	Polk	28		R
Simpson, B	Polk	27		R
Smith, John	Linn	18		R
Stevenson, Archibald	Coos, Curry	7		R
Van Dyke, S. D.	Jackson	12		R
Wasserman, P.	Multnomah	26		R
Watson, James	Douglas	9		R
Wilcox, R.	Washington	31		R
Wilkins, M.	Lane	16		R
Wilson, W. H.	Umpqua	29		R
Witham, A. M	Benton	1		R
			Church, S. TChief Clerk	
			Crandall, Paul - Enrolling Clerk	

¹ D = Democrat; I = Independent; R = Republican

Cummins, Henry - Asst. Clerk	
Myers, Joseph - Doorkeeper	
Parker, H. B Sergeant-at-Arms	

Senate

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Ballard, D. W.	Linn	10		R
Bowlby, Wilson	Washington, Columbia, Clatsop,	15	President	Ι
	Tillamook			
Chrisman,	Lane	8		R
Campbell E				
Curl, Bartlett	Linn	9		D
Drew, Joseph D.	Coos, Curry, Umpqua	3		R
Fitzhugh, Solomon	Douglas	4		R
Greenwood,	Marion	12		R
William				
Grim, J. W.	Marion	11		R
Holton, D. S.	Josephine	6		D
Hovey, A. G.	Benton	1		R
Kelly, James K	Clackamas, Wasco	2		D
McBride, John R	Yamhill	16		R
Mitchell, John	Multnomah	13		R
Hipple				
Munroe, James	Lane	7		D
Taylor, William	Polk	14		D
Wagner, Jacob	Jackson	5		R
			Barker, Richard A -	
			Sergeant-at-Arms	
			Chapman, Wiley - Enrolling	
			Clerk	
			Clarke, Samuel A Chief	
			Clerk	
			Daniels, W. B Asst. Chief	
			Clerk	
			Fields, D. M Doorkeeper	

More information at http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators_guide.aspx