

Oregon State Archives

Oregon Legislators and Staff Guide 1866 Regular Session (4th): September 10 – October 20

**1866** 

## House

Legislator	County	District	Officers & Staff	Party <sup>1</sup>
Avery, T. W.	Umatilla	40		D
Baird, W. C.	Linn	26		D
Brentz, Thomas H	Grant	13		
Chenoweth, F. A.	Benton	3	Speaker	R
Cochran, Robert B	Lane	21		D
Cole, James	Douglas	11		R
Cox, Isaac	Josephine	18		D
Davis, L. S.	Marion	31		R
Day, G. C.	Washinton	44		R
Dempsey, J. J.	Polk	37		D
Dodge, F. T.	Wasco	43		
Foudray, E. D.	Jackson	15		D
Garlick, J. P.	Multnomah	34		R
Garrett, J. D.	Clackamas	6		R
Gehr, H. A.	Umatilla	41		D
Gingles, James	Benton	4		R
Hall, William	Polk	38		D
Helm, George R	Linn	23		D
Hendershott, James	Union	39		D
Herman, Binger	Douglas	10		D
Hindman, w. C.	Baker, Union	2		D
Hinman, A.	Washington	45		R
Humason, Orlando	Wasco	42		R
Lamson, J.	Yamhill	47		R
Laughlin, Robert R	Yamhill	46		R
Locey, J. D.	Clackamas	5		R
Lockhart, F. G.	Coos, Curry	9		R
Loring, A. C.	Baker	1		D
McKean, M. M.	Grant	14		
Melvin, M. M.	Douglas	12		R
Moore, E. B.	Linn	22		D
Nicklin, J. I. O.	Marion	27		R
Olney, Cyrus	Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook	8		R
Parris, W. E.	Marion	28		R
Roland, C. B.	Marion	29		R

<sup>1</sup> R = Republican; D = Democrat; I = Independent; Republican Party also known as the Union Party

Rosenheim, A.	Multnomah	33		R
Ross, John E.	Jackson	17		D
South, S. R.	Linn	25		D
Starkweather, W. A.	Clackamas	7		R
Stouffer, J.	Polk	36		R
Upton, W. W.	Multnomah	32		R
Wells, Giles	Jackson	16		D
White, John S	Multnomah	35		R
	-	19		D
Whiteaker, John	Lane			D
Withers, J. E. P.	Lane	20		
Witzel, B. A.	Marion	20		R
Worth, J. Q. A.	Linn	24		D
			Baltimore, J. S Doorkeeper	
			Boon, John L - Asst. Chief Clerk	
			Freehart, Irving - Enrolling Clerk	
			Garden, James – Sergeant-at-	
			Arms	
			Monteith, E. – Engrossing Clerk	
			Patton, T. – Chief Clerk	
			White, Willard - Page	

## Senate

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Ballard, D. W.	Linn	13		R
Bayley, J. R. 6	Benton	3		R
Brown, Samuel	Marion	16		R
Caldwell, C. M.	Josephine	10		D
Cartwright, J. C.	Marion	17		R
Cornelius,	Washington, Columbia, Clatsop,	23	President	R
Thomas R	Tillamook			
Cranston, S. B.	Lane	14		R
Crawford, R. H.	Linn	11		I
Cyrus, William	Linn	12		D
Dolph, J. N.	Multnomah	18		R
Donnell, L.	Wasco	22		R
Eddy, H. W.	Clackamas	4		R
Ford, N.	Umatilla	24		D
Frazer, John A.	Polk	20		R
Hinsdale, G. S.	Douglas, Coos, Curry	6		R
Huston, H. C.	Lane	15		D
Ison, S.	Baker	2		D
Jeffries, W. D.	Polk	21		D

Johneson, W. G.	Clackamas	5		R
Miller, J. N. T.	Jackson	9		R
Palmer, Jowl	Yamhill	25		R
Powell, David	Multnomah	19		R
Pyle, James M	Baker	1		R
Sterns, L. O.	Grant	8		D
Watson, James	Douglas	7		R
			Buckingham, A. L Asst.	
			Chief Clerk	
			Chapman, Wiley -	
			Doorkeeper	
			Church, C. P Enrolling	
			Clerk	
			Parker, P. C Sergeant-at-	
			Arms	
			Peebles, J. O. – Chief Clerk	
			Wheeler, A. F. – Engrossing	
			Clerk	

More information at <a href="http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators\_guide.aspx">http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators\_guide.aspx</a>