

Oregon State Archives

Oregon Legislators and Staff Guide 1887 Regular Session (14th): January 10 – February 18

1887

House

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party ¹
Benjamin, W. F.	Roseburg, Douglas	15		
Biggs, W. H.	Wasco, Wasco, Crook, Gilliam	54		
Bilyeu, L.	Eugene, Lane	23		
Blevins, A.	Tangent, Linn	27		
Blundell, James	Canyonville, Douglas	16		
Ε.				
Bowditch, J. T.	Ashland, Jackson	20		
Crockett, F. M.	Milton, Umatilla	51		
Crook, A. H.	Ellensburg, Coos, Curry	13		
Culver, W. B.	Salem, Marion	33		
Daly, J. J.	Dallas, Polk	48		
Davis, M. M.	Yaquina, Benton	5		
Gard, M. P.	Viola, Clackamas	6		
Gay, H. C.	Heppner, Morrow	40		
Goodsell, D.	Portland, Multnomah	41		
Gregg, J. T.	Salem, Marion	39	Speaker	
Gubser, D	Middleton, Washington	55		
Hale, C. K.	Hale, Lane	24		
Haley, P. W.	Independence, Polk	50		
Hansard, F. C.	Lebanon, Linn	39		
LaFollett,	Sheridan, Yamhill	58		
Charles				
² Laughlin, R. R.	Yamhill, Yamhill	59		
Layman, S.	Woodburn, Marion	37		
Little, F. N.	Yamhill, Yamhill	60		
Lockett, R. A.	Dell, Baker	1		
MacKay, Donald	Multnomah, Multnomah	45		
Maxwell, J. W.	Netarts, Clackamas, Tillamook,	10		
	Columbia			
Mayer, L.	Molalla, Clackamas	8		
McCully, F. D.	Joseph, Union	52		
McKenzie, H.	Drain, Douglas	17		
McLean, Robert	Linkville, Klamath, Lake	26		
Miller, I. D.	Miller, Linn	30		
Miller, R. A.	Jacksonville, Jackson	21		

 $^{^{1}}$ D = Democrat; R = Republican; blank = unable to find party affiliation

² The name of Mr. Laughlin is given as R. R. Laughlin and also as E. R. Laughlin in the House Journal

Mitchell, S. U.	Grants Pass, Josephine	22		
Munger, William	Portland, Multnomah	44		
Noyer, P. S.	Molalla, Clackamas	9		
Osborn, J. M.	Corvallis, Benton	3		
Palmer, P. P.	Scottsburg, Douglas	18		
Paulson, T.	Garden Home, Washington	56		
Pendleton, D. J.	Butteville, Marion	38		
Pomeroy, M.	Rainier, Columbia	11		
Richardson, W.	Scio, Linn	31		
W.				
Roberts, J. S.	Myrtle Point, Coos	12		
Smith, D.	Forest Grove, Washington	57		
Stafford, J. M.	Eugent, Lane	25		
Summers, O.	Portland, Multnomah	46		
Swank, J. W.	Brownsville, Linn	32		
Taylor, E. E.	Summerville, Union	53		
Thompson, S. G.	Pine, Lane	24		
Vanderpool, D.	Wells, Benton	4		
Н.				
Wilcox, W. H.	Fossil, Crook, Gilliam, Wasco	14		
Wilson, John	Portland, Multnomah	47		
			Adair, I. M Reading Clerk	
			Baker, Fred - Page	
			Cole, J. P Asst. Clerk	
			Jennings, A. C Chief Clerk	
			Laughead, Lorin - Page	
			Rogers, Henry - Sergeant-	
			at-Arms	
			Smith, Mac - Page	
			Young, Thomas -	
			Doorkeeper	

Senate

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Allen, J. C.	Polk	23		R
Barin, L. T.	Clackamas	3		
³ Bird, R. P.	Yamhill	29		
Carson, John C.	Multnomah	22	President	R
Cartwright, C. M.	Wasco, Crook, Klamath, Lane,	27		R
	Gilliam			
Cauthorn, T. E.	Benton	2		D
Chamberlin, M.	Marion	17		
С.				

³ Senator R. P. Bird was elected at a 1885 Special Election

Chandler,	Baker	1		
George				
Coleman, E. P.	Lane	12		D
Dawson, S. A.	Linn	15		
Dimick, J. B.	Marion	19		
Emmitt, John	Douglas	7		R
Gray, J. H. D.	Clatsop, Tillamook, Columbia	5		
Hamilton, J. H.	Grant	9		
Hare, W. D.	Washington	28		R
Irvine, R. A.	Linn	14		
Lee, Joseph D.	Polk, Benton	24		R
Looney, J. B.	Marion	18		
Miller, H. B.	Josephine	11		
Rinehart, L. B.	Union	26		D
Shupe, John H.	Douglas	8		R
Siglin, J. M.	Coos, Curry	6		D
Simon, Joseph	Multnomah	21		R
Stanley, A. C.	Jackson	10		
Steel, George A.	Multnomah	20		
Veatch, R. M.	Lane	13		
Wager, J. P.	Umatilla, Morrow	25		
Watts, J. W.	Yamhill	30		
Weatherford, J.	Linn	16		D
К.				
Williams, C. O. T.	Clackamas	4		
			Hursh, E. GChief Clerk	
			McCormick, J. H	
			Doorkeeper	
			Milloy, G. B Page	
			Piper, Fred W Page	
			Stephens, T. C Sergeant-at-	
			Arms	
			Watts, C. W Asst. Chief	
			Clerk	

More information at http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators_guide.aspx