

Oregon State Archives

Oregon Legislators and Staff Guide 1969 Regular Session (55th): January 13 – May 23

1969

House

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Akeson, Harvey	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
Anunsen, John W.	Salem, Marion	11		R
Bazett, Sidney	Grants Pass, Josephine	18		R
Bennett, J. E.	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
Boe, Jason D., Dr.	Reedsport, Douglas	15		D
Bradley, Bill	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
Browne, Elizabeth	Oakridge, Lane	13		D
Carson, Wallace P.,	Salem, Marion	11		R
Jr.				
Chuinard, Fritzi	Portland, Multnomah	6		R
¹ Coffin, Gwen T.	Enterprise, Union, Wallowa	24		D
Cole, George F.	Seaside, Clatsop	1		D
Crothers, Morris	Salem, Marion	11		R
K., Dr.				
Davis, Robert G.	Medford, Jackson	19	Speaker Pro Tempore	R
Day, L. B.	Salem, Marion	11		R
Detering, Gerald	Harrisburg, Linn	12		R
W.				
Dielschneider,	The Dalles, Hood River, Wasco	22		R
Wm. H.				
Dugdale, Robert E.	Portland, Multnomah	6		R
Elliott, Robert A.	Portland, Multnomah	6		R
Eymann, Richard	Springfield, Lane	13		D
Frost, David G.	Hillsboro, Washington	4		R
Graham, Douglas	Portland, Multnomah	6		R
W., Dr.				
Groener, Richard	Milwaukie, Clackamas	7		D
Ε.				
Gwinn, William F.	Albany, Linn	12		R
Haas, Harl H.	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
Hanneman, Paul A.	Cloverdale, Tillamook	3		R
Hansell, Stafford	Hermiston, Umatilla	23		R
Hart, Floyd H.	Medford, Jackson	19		R
Hartung, Tom	Portland, Washington	4		R
Heard, Fred W.	Klamath Falls, Klamath, Lake	27		D

¹ Keith M. Wilson resigned April 11; Gwen T. Coffin appointed April 17 to fill vacancy

Howard, Norman	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
R.				
Howe, Carrol B.	Klamath Falls, Klamath	20		R
Ingalls, Robert C.	Corvallis, Benton	10		R
Johnson, Sam	Redmond, Crook, Deschutes,	21		R
	Jefferson			
Kennedy, Richard	Eugene, Lane	13		D
L.				
Lang, Philip D.	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
Macpherson,	Waldport, Lincoln	8		R
Gordon L.				
Mann, Irvin, Jr.	Stanfield, Gilliam, Morrow, Sherman,	28		R
	Umatilla, Wheeler			
Markham, William	Riddle, Douglas	15		R
Ε.				
Martin, Roger E.	Lake Oswego, Clackamas	7		R
McCready,	Portland, Multnomah	6		R
Constance				
McGilvra, Hugh	Forest Grove, Washington	4		R
McKenzie,	Sixes, Coos, Curry	17		R
Roderick T.				
Meeker, Anthony	Amity, Yamhill	5		R
Peck, Grace Olivier	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
Priestley, Wally S.	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
Pynn, Allen B.	West Linn, Clackamas	7		R
Richards, Joe B.	Eugene, Lane	13		R
Ripper, Jack	North Bend, Coos	16		D
Roberts, Frank L.	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
Rogers, Joe	Independence, Polk	9		R
Skelton, Keith D.	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
Smith, Robert F.	Burns, Harney, Malheur	26	Speaker	R
Stathos, Donald L.	Jacksonville, Jackson	19		R
Stevenson, William	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
Н.				
Thornton, Leo M.	Milwaukie, Clackamas	7		R
Turner, Wayne	St. Helens, Columbia	2		D
Willits, Howard	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
Wilson, Don	Eugene, Benton, Lane	14		R
² Wilson, M. Keith	Joseph, Union, Wallowa	24		D
Wingard, George F.	Eugene, Lane	13		R
Young, Thomas F.	Baker, Baker, Grant	25		R
			Dewey, Nan -	
			Calendar Clerk	

² Resigned April 11; Gwen T. Coffin appointed 4/17 to fill vacancy

Hoffman, William -
Reading Clerk
Hunt, Winton J
Chief Clerk
Scott, Maylon D
Sergeant-at-Arms
Steele, Elaine - Asst.
Chief Clerk
Trask, Alma - Journal
Clerk

Senate

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Atiyeh, Victor	Portland, Washington	9		R
Bain, Jack	Portland, Multnomah	12		D
Bateson,	Salem, Marion	1		D
Cornelius C.				
Boivin, Harry D.	Klamath Falls, Klamath	15		D
Burns, John D.	Portland, Multnomah	12		D
Cook, Vernon	Gresham, Multnomah	12		D
Dement, Sam	Myrtle Point, Coos, Curry	7		R
Eivers, George	Milwaukie, Clackamas	11		R
Elfstrom,	Salem, Marion	1		R
Robert L.				
Fadeley,	Eugene, Lane	3		D
Edward N.				
Flegel, Albert	Roseburg, Douglas	4		D
G.				
Hallock, Ted	Portland, Multnomah	12		D
Holstrom, W.	Gearhart, Clatsop, Columbia	14		D
Н.				
Hoyt <i>,</i> C. R.	Corvallis, Benton, Polk	10		R
Husband,	Eugene, Lane	3		R
Donald R.				
Huston, Glenn	Lebanon, Linn	2		D
Inskeep, John J.	Oregon, Clackamas	11		R
Ireland, Arthur	Forest Grove, Washington, Yamhill	8		R
Ρ.				
Jernstedt,	Hood River, Gilliam, Hood River,	18		R
Kenneth A.	Morrow, Sherman, Wasco, Wheeler			
Lent, Berkeley	Portland, Multnomah	12		D
McKay, Gordon	Bend, Crook, Deschutes, Jefferson,	19		R
	Lake			
Morgan, Ross	Gresham, Multnomah	6		D
Newbry, L. W.	Talent, Jackson	5		R

Ouderkirk, W.	Newport, Lincoln, Tillamook	13		R
S.				
Potts, E. D.	Grants Pass, Josephine	6	President	D
(Debbs)				
Raymond,	Helix, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa	17		R
Raphael R.				
Roberts, Betty	Portland, Multnomah	12		D
Schedeen, R. E.	Gresham, Multnomah	12		D
Stadler, Glen	Eugene, Lane	3		D
М.				
Willner, Don S.	Lake Oswego, Multnomah	12		D
Yturri, Anthony	Ontario, Baker, Grant, Harney,	16	President Pro Tempore	R
	Malheur			
			Buttice, Darrel - Reading	
			Clerk	
			Christine Helland -	
			Journal Clerk	
			Drager, Vern - Sergeant-	
			at-Arms	
			Edwards, Cecil L	
			Secretary of the Senate	
			Violette, Gerald A	
			Doorkeeper	
			Watkins, Jane - Calendar	
			Clerk	
			Zinn, Twyla – Asst. Sec. of	
			the Senate	

More information at http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators_guide.aspx