

Oregon State Archives Oregon Legislators and Staff Guide 1977 Regular Session (59th): January 10 – July 5

1977

## House

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Achilles, Ted	West Linn, Clackamas	27		R
Blumenauer, Earl	Portland, Multnomah	11		D
Brogoitti, Robert	La Grande, Wallowa, Union, Umatilla	58		R
Α.				
Bugus, Theodore	Astoria, Clatsop, Columbia,	2		R
Т.	Washington			
Burrows, Mary	Eugene, Lane	41		R
McCauley				
Byers, Bernard D.	Lebanon, Linn	37		D
Cherry, Howard,	Portland, Multnomah	14		D
Dr.				
Chrest, Jim	Portland, Multnomah	15		D
Davis, Drew	Portland, Multnomah	20		D
Dereli, Margaret	Salem, Marion	32		D
Duff, Jack	Adams, Umatilla	57		R
Fadeley, Nancie	Eugene, Lane	42		D
Fawbush, Wayne	Hood River, Hood River, Clackamas,	56		D
Н.	Wasco			
Frohnmayer,	Eugene, Lane	40		R
David B.				
Gardner, Mark	Hillsboro, Washington	4		D
Gilmour, Jeff	Jefferson, Linn, Marion	30		D
Grannell, William	North Bend, Coos	47		D
N.				
Gustafson,	Portland, Multnomah	21		D
Richard				
Hanneman, Paul	Cloverdale, Tillamook, Yamhill,	3		R
	Washington, Polk			
Johnson, Cecil L.	Grants Pass, Josephine	49		R
Johnson, Samuel	Redmond, Deschutes, Klamath	54		R
S.				
Jones, D. E.	Ontario, Harney, Lake, Malheur	60		R
(Denny)				
Kafoury,	Portland, Multnomah	13		D
Gretchen				
Katz, Vera	Portland, Multnomah	8		D
Kerans, Grattan	Eugene, Lane	39		D
Kinsey, Lloyd C.	Portland, Multnomah	18		R

Klein, Clayton C.,	Central Point, Jackson	50		D
Jr.				
Kulongoski, Ted	Junction City, Douglas, Lane	43		D
Lang, Philip D.	Portland, Multnomah	10	Speaker	D
Lindquist, Ed	Milwaukie, Clackamas	26	Majority Leader	D
Lombard, Ben, Jr.	Ashland, Jackson, Klamath	52		R
(Kip)				
Magruder, Dick	Clatskanie, Columbia, Washington	1		D
Markham, Bill	Riddle, Douglas, Josephine	46		R
Marsh, Tom	Portland, Washington	5		D
Martin, Roger	Lake Oswego, Clackamas	24	Minority Leader	R
Marx, Robert	Monmouth, Benton, Polk	34		D
Monroe, W. Rod	Portland, Multnomah	12		D
Morris, Brad	Medford, Jackson	51		R
Myers, Hardy	Portland, Multnomah	19	Speaker Pro Tempore	D
Otto, Glenn E.	Troutdale, Multnomah	23		D
Priestly, Wally	Portland, Multnomah	16		D
Ragsdale, Mike	Beaverton, Washington	6		R
Richards, Sandra	Portland, Multnomah	22		D
L.				
Riebel, Alan C.	Salem, Marion	31		R
Rieke, Mary W.	Portland, Multnomah	9		R
Rijken, Max C.	Newport, Lincoln, Benton, Lane	38		D
Rogers, William	Vida, Lane	44		R
R.				
Rutherford,	McMinnville, Marion, Yamhill	29		R
William D.				
Shaw, Al	Roseburg, Douglas	45		R
Simpson, Max	Baker, Wheeler, Crook, Grant, Baker, Malheur	59		D
Starr, George W.	Portland, Multnomah	17		D
Stevenson,	Coquille, Curry, Coos	48		D
Edward				
Sumner, Jack	Heppner, Gilliam, Jefferson, Morrow, Sherman, Linn, Clackamas, Wasco, Marion	55		D
Van Vliet, Tony	Corvallis, Benton, Linn	35		R
Vian, Bob	Salem, Marion	33		D
Whallon, Glen W.	Milwaukie, Clackamas	25		D
Whiting, Pat	Tigard, Washington	7		D
Wilhelms, Gary L.	Klamath Falls, Klamath	53		R
Wolfer, Curt	Silverton, Clackamas, Marion	28		D
Yih, Mae	Albany, Linn, Benton	36		D
			Beltz, Ron - Reading Clerk	

Hervin, Mia - Asst. Chief Clerk
Hunt, Winton J Chief Clerk
Mason, Celia - Journal Clerk
Mendenhall, Charles - Sergeant-at-Arms

## Senate

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Atiyeh, Victor	Portland, Washington	4	Minority Leader	R
Boe, Jason	Reedsport, Douglas, Josephine	23	President	D
<sup>1</sup> Browne, Elizabeth W.	Oakridge, Douglas, Lane	22		D
Brown, Walter F.	Lake Oswego, Clackamas	13		D
Burbidge, Keith A.	Salem, Marion, Polk	17		D
<sup>2</sup> Carson, Wallace P.	Salem, Linn, Marion	16		R
Cook, Vern	Gresham, Multnomah	12		D
Fadeley, Edward N.	Eugene, Lane	21		D
Groener, Richard E.	Milwaukie, Clackamas	14	President Pro Tempore	D
Hallock, Ted	Portland, Multnomah	5		D
Hanlon, Charles J.	Clatsop, Columbia, Washington	1		D
Hannon, Lenn L.	Ashland, Jackson, Klamath	26		D
Heard, Fred W.	Klamath Falls, Deschutes, Klamath	27	Majority Leader	D
Isham, Dell	Florence, Tillamook, Lincoln, Washington, Yamhill, Polk, Benton, Lane	2		D
Jernstedt, Kenneth A.	Hood River, Gilliam, Hood River	2		R
Kafoury, Stephen	Portland, Multnomah	7		D
McCoy, William	Portland, Multnomah	8		D

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Resigned July 5, 1977; Ted Kulongoski appointed on August 2, 1977

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Resigned October 21, 1977; L.B. Day appointed on November 10, 1977

Meeker,	Amity, Yamhill, Clackamas, Marion	15		R
Anthony				
Potts, E. D.	Grants Pass, Jackson, Josephine	25		D
(Debbs)				
Powell, John	Halsey, Benton, Linn	19		D
Α.				
Ripper, Jack	North Bend, Coos, Curry	24		D
<sup>3</sup> Roberts,	Portland, Multnomah	10		D
Betty				
Roberts, Frank	Portland, Multnomah	9		D
Roberts, Mary	Portland, Multnomah	11		D
Wendy				
Smith, Robert	Burns, Harney, Malheur, Lake,	30		R
F.	Crook, Wheeler, Grant, Baker			
Thorne,	Pendleton, Umatilla, Union,	29		D
Michael G.	Wallowa			
Trow, Clifford	Corvallis, Benton, Polk	18		D
W.				
Whipple,	Portland, Washington	3		D
Blaine				
Wingard,	Eugene, Lane	20		R
George				
Wyers, Jan	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
			Cadmus, Maribel - Secretary	
			of the Senate	
			Cohen, Bryan - Reading	
			Clerk	
			Johnson, Gladys - Asst.	
			Secretary of the Senate	
			Mastromonico, Linda -	
			Calendar Clerk	
			Otto, Ken - Sergeant-at-	
			Arms	
			Wilson, Beth - Journal Clerk	

More information at <a href="http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators\_guide.aspx">http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators\_guide.aspx</a>

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Resigned September 1, 1977; Raul Soto-Seelig appointed on September 26, 1977