

Oregon State Archives

Oregon Legislators and Staff Guide 1979 Regular Session (60th): January 8 – July 4

House

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Achilles, Ted	West Linn, Clackamas	27		R
Bauman, Rick	Portland, Multnomah	11		D
Bellamy, Bill	Culver, Gilliam, Jefferson, Clackamas, Linn, Marion, Wasco	55		R
Brogoitti, Robert A.	La Grande, Union, Wallowa, Umatilla	58		R
Bugas, Theodore	Astoria, Clatsop, Columbia, Washington	2		R
Burrows, Mary McCauley	Eugene, Lane	41		R
Byers, Bernard	Lebanon, Linn	37		D
Campbell, Larry	Eugene, Douglas, Lane	43		R
Cease, Jane	Portland, Multnomah	18		D
Cherry, Howard, Dr.	Portland, Multnomah	14		D
Chrest, Jim	Portland, Multnomah	15		D
Cohen, Joyce E.	Lake Oswego, Clackamas	24		D
Davis, Drew	Portland, Multnomah	20		D
Duff, Jack	Adams, Umatilla	57		R
Edwards, Chick	Salem, Marion, Polk	33		R
Fadeley, Nancy P.	Eugene, Lane	42		D
Fawbush, Wayne	Hood River, Hood River, Clackamas, Wasco	56		D
¹ Ford, Mary Alice	Portland, Washington	6		R
Frohnmayer, Dave	Eugene, Lane	40		R
Gardner, Mark	Hillsboro, Washington	4		D
Gilmour, Jeff L.	Jefferson, Linn, Marion	30		D
Grannell, William N.	North Bend, Coos	47		D
Hanneman, Paul	Cloverdale, Tillamook, Polk,	3		R
Α.	Washington, Yamhill			
Johnson, Cecil L.	Grants Pass, Josephine	49		R
Johnson, Eldon	Medford, Jackson	51		R
Jones, D. E.	Ontario, Harney, Lake, Malheur	60		R

¹ Representative Mike Ragsdale resigned House seat to fill the vacancy in the Senate created by the resignation of Victor Atiyeh; Mary Alice Ford appointed to House seat vacated by Mike Ragsdale.

Kafoury,	Portland, Multnomah	13		D
Gretchen		15		U
Katz, Vera	Portland, Multnomah	8		D
Kerans, Grattan	Eugene, Lane	39	Majority Leader	D
Kitzhaber, John A.	Roseburg, Douglas	45		D
Klein, Clayton C.,	Medford, Jackson	50		D
Jr.				_
Lindquist, Ed	Milwaukie, Clackamas	26		D
Lombard, Ben, Jr.	Ashland, Jackson, Klamath	52		R
Magruder,	Clatskanie, Columbia, Washington	1		D
Caroline				
Markham, Bill	Riddle, Douglas, Josephine	46		R
Mason, Thomas	Portland, Multnomah	9		D
L.				
Monroe, W. Rod	Portland, Multnomah	12		D
Myers, Hardy	Portland, Multnomah	19	Speaker	D
Otto, Glenn E.	Troutdale, Multnomah	23		D
Pisha, Sue	Portland, Multnomah	21		D
Priestley, Wally	Portland, Multnomah	16		D
Riebel, Al	Salem, Marion	31		R
Rijken, Max C.	Newport, Lincoln, Benton	38		D
Rogers, Bill	Vida, Lane	44		R
Rutherford, Bill	McMinnville, Marion, Yamhill	29		R
Ryles, Nancy Wyly	Beaverton, Washington	5		R
Schoon, John	Rickreall, Benton, Polk	34		R
Simpson,	Portland, Multnomah	10		R
Josephine H.				
Simpson, Max	Baker, Baker, Crook, Grant, Wheeler, Malheur	59		D
Smith, Norm	Tigard, Washington	7		R
Starr, George	Portland, Multnomah	17		D
Stevenson, Ed	Coquille, Curry, Coos	48		D
Throop, Tom	Bend, Deschutes, Klamath	54		D
Van Vliet, Tony	Corvallis, Benton	35		R
Whallon, Glen W.	Milwaukie, Clackamas	25		D
Wilhelms, Gary	Klamath Falls, Klamath	23	Minority Leader	R
Wolfer, Curt	Silverton, Clackamas, Marion	28	Speaker Pro Tempore	D
Yih, Mae	Albany, Benton, Linn	36		D
Zajonc, Donna	Salem, Marion	32		R
			Beltz, Ron - Reading Clerk	
			Edgar, Robert - Sergeant-at-Arms	
			Hunt, Winton - Chief Clerk	

Mendenhall, Charles - Asst. Chief Clerk
Plummer, Jill - Journal Clerk
Summers, Nancy - Calendar Clerk

Senate

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Boe, Jason	Reedsport, Douglas, Josephine	23	President	D
Brown, Walter	Lake Oswego, Clackamas	13		D
F.				
Bullock, Richard	Portland, Multnomah	11		D
Burbidge, Keith	Salem, Marion, Polk	17		D
Α.				
Cook, Vern	Troutdale, Multnomah	12		D
Day, L. B.	Salem, Linn, Marion	16		R
Fadeley,	Eugene, Lane	21		D
Edward N.				
Gardner, Jim	Portland, Multnomah	10		D
Groener,	Milwaukie, Clackamas	14	President Pro Tempore	D
Richard E.				
Hallock, Ted	Portland, Multnomah	5		D
Hanlon, Charles	Cornelius, Clatsop, Columbia,	1		D
J.	Washington			
Hannon, Lenn L.	Ashland, Jackson, Klamath	26		D
Hartung, Tom	Portland, Washington	3		R
Heard, Fred	Klamath Falls, Deschutes, Klamath	27	Majority Leader	D
Isham, Dell	Lincoln City, Lincoln, Tillamook	2		D
Jernstedt, Ken	Hood River, Gilliam, Hood River,	28		R
	Wheeler, Sherman, Wasco, Jefferson,			
	Deschutes			
Kafoury,	Portland, Multnomah	7		D
Stephen				
Kulongoski,	Eugene, Douglas, Lane	22		D
Theodore R.				
McCoy, William	Portland, Multnomah	8		D
Meeker,	Amity, Clackamas, Marion, Yamhill	15		R
Anthony				
Potts, E. D.	Grants Pass, Josephine, Jackson	25		D
(Debbs)				
Powell, John A.	Halsey, Linn, Benton	19		D
Ragsdale, Mike	Beaverton, Washington	4		R
Ripper, Jack	North Bend, Coos, Curry	24		D
Roberts, Frank	Portland, Multnomah	9		D

Smith, Robert F.	Burns, Baker, Crook, Grant, Harney, Lake, Malheur, Wheeler	30	Minority Leader	R
Thorne, Michael G.	Pendleton, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa	29		D
Trow, Clifford W.	Corvallis, Benton, Polk	18		D
Wingard, George F.	Eugene, Lane	20		R
Wyers, Jan	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
			Barry, Hal - Reading Clerk	
			Cadmus, Maribel - Secretary of the Senate	
			Eustrom, Kathryn - Journal Clerk	
			MacDonald, Jim - Sergeant-at-Arms	
			Merrill, Donna - Asst. Sec. of the Senate	
			Paulich, Sydney – Calendar Clerk	

More information at http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators_guide.aspx