

Oregon State Archives

Oregon Legislators and Staff Guide 1987 Regular Session (64th): January 12 – June 28

1987

House

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Agrons, Bernie	Klamath Falls, Klamath	53		D
Anderson,	Roseburg, Douglas	45		R
Verner				
Barilla, Rocky	Salem, Marion, Polk	31		D
Bauman, Judith	Portland, Multnomah	13		D
С.				
Bellamy, Bill C.	Culver, Jefferson, Deschutes	55		R
Brogoitti, Robert	La Grande, Union, Wallowa	58		R
Α.				
Bunn, Stan	Dayton, Marion, Yamhill	29		R
Burton, Mike	Portland, Multnomah	17		D
Butsch, Don	Newport, Benton, Lane, Lincoln	4		R
Calouri, Ted L.	Beaverton, Washington	7		R
Campbell, Larry	Eugene, Lane, Douglas	43	Minority Leader	R
Carter, Margaret	Portland, Multnomah	18		D
L.				
Cease, Ron	Portland, Multnomah	19		D
Dix, David	Eugene, Lane	41		D
Dwyer, William	Springfield, Lane	42		D
J.				
¹ Eachus, Ron	Eugene, Lane	39		D
Fawbush, Wayne	Hood River, Gilliam, Wasco, Hood	56		D
Н.	River, Sherman, Wheeler			
Ford, Mary Alice	Portland, Washington	8		R
French, Ray	Heppner, Baker, Crook, Grant,	59		R
	Morrow			
Gilman, George	Central Point, Jackson	50		R
<u>L.</u>				
Gilmour, Jeff	Jefferson, Marion, Linn	30		D
Gold, Shirley	Portland, Multnomah	14		D
² Hammerstad,	Lake Oswego, Clackamas, Washington	27		D
Judie				
Hanlon, Tom	Cannon Beach, Clatsop, Columbia,	2		D
	Washington			

¹ Ron Eachus resigned Oct. 8, 1987 to accept appointment as Public Utility Commissioner; Jim Edmunson appointed Nov. 4, 1987 to fill the vacancy.

²Judi Hammerstad appointed Apr. 28, 1987 to fill vacancy created by Darlene Hooley departure

Hanneman, Paul	Cloverdale, Tillamook, Lincoln, Polk, Washington, Yamhill	3		R
Hayden, Cedric	Fall Creek, Clackamas, Lane, Linn, Marion	38		R
³ Hooley, Darlene	West Linn, Clackamas, Washington	27		D
Hosticka, Carl	Eugene, Lane	40		D
Hugo, Bruce	Scappoose, Columbia, Washington	1		D
Johnson, Eldon	Medford, Jackson, Josephine	51		R
Jolin, Peg L.	Cottage Grove, Lane, Douglas	44		D
Jones, Delna	Aloha, Washington	6		R
Jones, Denny	Ontario, Harney, Lake, Malheur	60		R
Katz, Vera	Portland, Multnomah	10	Speaker	D
Kopetski, Mike	Keizer, Marion, Polk	33		D
Kotulski, Rick	Corbett, Multnomah, Clackamas	22		D
Markham, Bill	Riddle, Douglas, Jackson	46		R
Mason, Tom L.	Portland, Multnomah	11	Speaker Pro Tempore	D
McCarty, Ron	Portland, Multnomah	16		D
McCracken,	Albany, Linn, Benton	36		D
Mike				
McTeague, Dave	Milwaukie, Clackamas	25		D
Miller, Randy	Lake Oswego, Clackamas	24	Minority Leader	R
Minnis, John M.	Portland, Multnomah	20		R
Norris, Charles	Hermiston, Umatilla	57		R
R.				
Parkinson, Fred	Silverton, Marion	28		R
Peterson, Nancy D.	Ashland, Jackson	52		D
Phillips, Paul	Tigard, Washington	9		R
Pickard, Bob	Bend, Klamath, Deschutes	54		R
Roberts, Lonnie J.	Portland, Multnomah	21		D
Sayler, Gene	Portland, Multnomah	15		R
Schoon, John	Rickreall, Benton, Polk	34		R
Schroeder, Walter	Gold Beach, Curry, Coos	48		R
Shiprack, Robert R.	Beavercreek, Clackamas	23		D
Sides, Charles A.	Salem, Marion	32		R
Sowa, Larry	Oregon City, Clackamas	26		D
Springer, Richard S.	Portland, Multnomah	12		D
⁴ Trahern, George E.	Grants Pass, Josephine	49		R

³ Darlene Hooley resigned Apr. 24, 1987 to accept appointment to the Washington County Commissioners seat ⁴ George Trahern resigned House seat to accept appointment to Senate in March 1988; Bob Repine appointed to fill the vacancy.

VanLeeuwen, Liz	Halsey, Linn	37		R
VanVliet, Tony	Corvallis, Benton	35		R
Whitty, Jim	Coos Bay, Douglas, Coos	47		D
Young, Al	Hillsboro, Washington	5		D
			Gridley-Smith, Vicki - Asst. Chief Clerk	
			Kenady, Ramona - Chief Clerk	
			MacGregor, Kory - Reading Clerk	
			Misel, Mary - Sergeant- at-Arms	
			Otto, Karen D Calendar Clerk	
			Woodrum, Dar – Journal Clerk	

Senate

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
⁵Bloom,	Portland, Washington, Multnomah	3		R
William				
Bradbury, Bill	Bandon, Coos, Curry, Douglas	24	Majority Leader	D
Brenneman,	Newport, Lincoln, Tillamook, Benton,	2		R
John	Lane, Polk, Washington, Yamhill			
Brockman,	Sisters, Klamath, Deschutes	27		R
Peter M.				
⁶ Bunn, James	McMinnville, Marion, Yamhill	15		R
Lee				
Cease, Jane	Portland, Multnomah	10		D
Cohen, Joyce	Lake Oswego, Clackamas	13		D
Dukes, Joan	Astoria, Clatsop, Columbia, Washington	1		D
Frye, William	Eugene, Lane	22	President Pro Tempore	D
Hamby,	Hillsboro, Washington	5		R
Jeannette				
Hannon, Lenn	Ashland, Jackson	26		R
L.				
Hill, Jim A.	Salem, Marion, Polk, Linn	16		D
Hill, Larry	Springfield, Lane	21		D
Houck, C. T.	Salem, Marion, Polk	17		R
(Cub)				

⁵ Bill Bloom appointed May 19, 1987 to fill vacancy created by Nancy Ryles departure

⁶ Jim Bunn appointed August 13, 1987 to fill vacancy created by Tony Meeker departure

Jernstedt, Ken	Hood River, Gilliam, Hood River, Jefferson, Sherman, Wasco, Wheeler, Deschutes	28		R
Kennemer, Bill	Milwaukie, Clackamas	12		R
Kerans,	Eugene, Lane	20		D
Grattan				
Kintigh, Bob	Springfield, Clackamas, Marion, Lane, Linn	14		R
Kitzhaber, John	Roseburg, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine	23	President	D
McCoy,	Portland, Multnomah	8		D
William				
⁷ Meeker,	Amity, Marion, Yamhill	15	Minority Leader	R
Anthony				
Monroe, Rod	Portland, Multnomah	7		D
Olson, Bill	Medford, Jackson, Josephine	25		R
Otto, Glenn E.	Troutdale, Clackamas, Multnomah	11		D
Roberts, Frank	Portland, Multnomah	9		D
⁸ Ryles, Nancy	Portland, Washington, Multnomah	3		R
Wyly				
Simmons, Jim	Tigard, Washington	4		R
Thorne, Mike	Pendleton, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa	29		D
Timms, Eugene	Burns, Baker, Crook, Grant, Harney,	30		R
D.	Lake, Malheur, Morrow			
Trow, Clifford	Corvallis, Benton, Polk	18		D
W.				
Wyers, Jan	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
Yih, Mae	Albany, Benton, Linn	19		D
			Beck, Chris - Reading Clerk	
			Cadmus, Maribel -	
			Secretary of the Senate	
			Hall, Judy - Journal	
			Clerk	
			Heater, Brian -	
			Sergeant-at-Arms	
			Merrill, Donna - Asst.	
			Secretary of the Senate	
			Meyer, Deborah,	
			Calendar Clerk	

More information at http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators_guide.aspx

 ⁷ Senator Tony Meeker resigned on July 9, 1987
⁸ Senator Nancy Ryles resigned May 15, 1987