

Oregon State Archives Oregon Legislators and Staff Guide 1992 Special Session (66th): July 1-3

House

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Barnes, Jerry	Ashland, Jackson	52		R
Baum, Raymond	La Grande, Union, Wallowa, Umatilla	58		R
Bell, Marie D.	Eugene, Lane	41		R
Beyer, Lee	Springfield, Lane	42		D
¹ Brian, Tom	Tigard, Washington	9		D
Brown, Kate	Portland, Multnomah	13		D
² Bunn, Stan	Dayton, Yamhill, Marion	29		R
³ Bunn, Thomas E. E.	Dayton, Yamhill, Marion	29		R
Burton, Mike	Portland, Multnomah	17		D
Calouri, Ted	Beaverton, Washington	7		R
Campbell, Larry	Eugene, Lane, Douglas	43	Speaker	R
Carter, Margaret L.	Portland, Multnomah	18		D
Clark, Wayne Jr. (Kelly)	West Linn, Washington, Clackamas	27		R
Claron, Beverly A.	Bend, Jefferson, Deschutes	55		R
Courtney, Peter	Keizer, Marion, Polk	33	Minority Leader	D
Derfler, Gene	Salem, Marion, Polk	31		R
Dominy, Sam	Cottage Grove, Lane, Douglas	44		D
Edmunson, Jim	Eugene, Lane	39		D
Ford, Mary Alice	Portland, Washington	8		R
Gilmour, Jeff	Jefferson, Marion, Linn	30		D
Gordly, Avel	Portland, Multnomah	19		D
Hayden, Cedric	Eugene, Lane, Linn, Marion, Clackamas	38		R
Hosticka, Carl	Eugene, Lane	40		D
Hugo, Bruce	Scappoose, Columbia, Washington	1		D
Johnson, Eldon	Medford, Jackson, Josephine	51		R
Johnson, Rod	Roseburg, Douglas	45		R
Jones, Delna	Aloha, Washington	6		R
Jones, Denny	Ontario, Harney, Lake, Malheur	60		R
Josi, Timothy E.	Bay City, Tillamook, Lincoln, Polk, Washington, Yamhill	3		D

¹ Filed change of registration to Republican on September 4, 1991

² Stan Bunn resigned July 2, 1992 to accept Senate appointment

³ Thomas Bunn appointed to fill vacancy created by Stan Bunn departure

Katz, Vera	Portland, Multnomah	10		D
Mannix, Kevin L.	Salem, Marion	32		D
Markham, Bill	Riddle, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine	46	Speaker Pro Tempore	R
Mason, Tom	Portland, Multnomah	11		D
McTeague, Dave	Milwaukie, Clackamas	25		D
Meek, John E.	Hillsboro, Washington	5		R
Miller, Randy	Lake Oswego, Clackamas	24		R
Minnis, John M.	Portland, Multnomah	20		R
Naito, Lisa H.	Portland, Multnomah	15		D
Nelson, Michael	Baker City, Baker Grant, Morrow,	59		D
R.	Crook			
Norris, Charles R.	Hermiston, Umatilla	57		R
Novick, Tom	Portland, Multnomah	16		D
Oakley, Carolyn L.	Albany, Linn, Benton	36		R
Parkinson, Fred	Silverton, Marion	28		R
Parks, Del	Klamath Falls, Klamath	53		R
⁴ Pickard, Bob	Bend, Klamath, Deschutes	54		R
Repine, Bob	Grants Pass, Josephine	49		R
Rijken, Hedy	Newport, Benton, Lane, Lincoln	4		D
Roberts, Lonnie J.	Portland, Multnomah	21		D
Schoon, John	Rickreall, Benton, Polk	34		R
Schroeder,	Gold Beach, Curry, Coos	48		R
Walter				
Shibley, Gail	Portland, Multnomah	12		D
Shiprack, Bob	Beavercreek, Clackamas	23		D
Sowa, Larry	Oregon City, Clackamas	26		D
Stein, Beverly	Portland, Multnomah	14		D
Sunseri, Ron P.	Gresham, Multnomah, Clackamas	22		R
Taylor, Jacqueline	Astoria, Clatsop, Columbia,	2		D
S.	Washington			
VanLeeuwen, Liz	Halsey, Linn	37		R
VanVliet, Tony	Corvallis, Benton	35		R
Walden, Greg	Hood River, Gilliam, Wasco, Hood	56	Majority Leader	R
	River, Sherman, Wheeler			
Watt, John W.	Medford, Jackson	50		R
Whitty, Jim	Coos Bay, Douglas, Coos	47		D
			Bell, Linda - Calendar	
			Composer	
			Crocker, Barbara -	
			Sergeant-at-Arms	
			Gridley, Vicky - Asst. Chief Clerk	
			Kenady, Ramona - Chief Clerk	

⁴ Filed change of registration to Democrat on September 12, 1991

Lange, Wade - Reading Clerk	
Martin, Ann - Journal	
Editor	

Senate

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Bradbury, Bill	Bandon, Coos, Curry, Douglas	24	Majority Leader	D
⁵Brenneman,	Newport, Lincoln, Tillamook, Benton,	2		R
John	Lane, Polk, Washington, Yamhill			
Brockman,	Sisters, Klamath, Deschutes	27		R
Peter				
Bunn, Jim	McMinnville, Marion, Yamhill	15		R
⁶ Bunn, Stan	Newberg, Lincoln, Tillamook, Benton,	2		R
	Lane, Polk, Washington			
Cease, Ron	Portland, Multnomah	10		D
Cohen, Joyce	Lake Oswego, Clackamas,	13		D
	Washington			
Dukes, Joan	Astoria, Clatsop, Columbia,	1		D
	Washington			
Dwyer, Bill	Springfield, Lane	21		D
Fawbush,	Hood River, Gilliam, Hood River,	28		D
Wayne	Jefferson, Sherman, Wasco,			
	Wheeler, Deschutes			
Gold, Shirley	Portland, Multnomah	7		D
Grensky, Ron	Medford, Jackson, Josephine	25		R
Hamby,	Hillsboro, Washington	5		R
Jeannette				
Hannon, Lenn	Ashland, Jackson	26		R
Hill, Jim	Salem, Marion, Polk, Linn	16		D
Jolin, Peg	Cottage Grove, Lane, Douglas	22		D
Kennemer, Bill	Milwaukie, Clackamas	21		R
Kerans,	Eugene, Lane	20		D
Grattan				
Kintigh, Bob	Springfield, Clackamas, Marion, Lane,	14		R
	Linn			
Kitzhaber,	Roseburg, Douglas, Jackson,	23	President	D
John	Josephine			
McCoy,	Portland, Multnomah	8		D
William				
Otto, Glenn	Troutdale, Clackamas, Multnomah	11		D
Phillips, Paul	Tigard, Washington	4		R

⁵ Resigned July 1, 1992

⁶ Stan Bunn appointed to fill vacancy created by John Brenneman departure

Roberts, Frank	Portland, Multnomah	9	President Pro Tempore	D
Shoemaker,	Portland, Washington, Multnomah	3		D
Bob				
Smith, Tricia	Salem, Marion	17		D
Springer, Dick	Portland, Multnomah	6		D
Timms,	Burns, Baker, Crook, Grant, Harney,	30	Minority Leader	R
Eugene	Lake, Malheur, Morrow			
Trow, Cliff	Corvallis, Benton, Polk	18		D
Yih, Mae	Albany, Benton, Linn	19		D
			Green, Peter - Reading	
			Clerk	
			Hall, Judy - Asst. Sec. of the	
			Senate/Journal Editor	
			Merrill, Donna - Secretary	
			of the Senate	
			Salstrom, Rene - Calendar	
			Composer	
			Sexton, Adrienne -	
			Sergeant-at-Arms	

More information at http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators_guide.aspx