

## Oregon State Archives

Oregon Legislators and Staff Guide 1993 Regular Session (67th): January 11 – August 5

**1993** 

## House

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Adams, Ron	West Linn, Washington, Clackamas	27		R
Baker, Ken	Portland, Multnomah, Clackamas	10		R
Baum, Ray	La Grande, Union, Wallowa, Umatilla	58		R
Beyer, Lee	Springfield, Lane	42		D
Brian, Tom	Tigard, Washington	9		R
Brown, Kate	Portland, Multnomah	13		D
Burton, Mike	Portland, Multnomah	17		D
Calouri, Ted	Beaverton, Washington, Columbia, Multnomah	7		R
Campbell, Larry	Eugene, Lane, Douglas	43	Speaker	R
Carter,	Portland, Multnomah	18		D
Margaret		_		
Clarno, Beverly	Bend, Jefferson, Wasco, Deschutes	55		R
Courtney, Peter	Keizer, Marion	33	Minority Leader	D
Dell, Marilyn	McMinnville, Yamhill	29	•	D
Derfler, Gene R.	Salem, Marion, Polk	31		R
Dominy, Sam	Cottage Grove, Lane	44		D
Edmunson, Jim	Eugene, Lane	39		D
<sup>1</sup> Eighmey,	Portland, Multnomah	14		D
George				
Federici, Tony	St. Helens, Columbia, Clatsop	1		D
Fisher, Bill	Roseburg, Douglas	45		R
Ford, Mary Alice	Portland, Washington	8		R
Girod, Fred	Stayton, Marion	30		R
Gordly, Avel	Portland, Multnomah	19		D
Hayden, Cedric	Lyons, Linn, Marion, Clackamas	28		R
Hosticka, Carl	Eugene, Lane	40		D
Johnson, Eldon	Medford, Jackson, Josephine	51		R
Jones, Delna	Aloha, Washington	6		R
Jones, Denny	Ontario, Harney, Lake, Malheur,	60		R
Joines, Denny	Klamath	00		
Josi, Tim	Bay City, Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook, Washington	2		D
Luke, Dennis	Bend, Deschutes, Klamath	54		R

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Beverly Stein resigned April 1993 to seek election to the Multnomah County Board Chair post; George Eighmey appointed to fill vacancy May 6, 1993

Mannix, Kevin	Salem, Marion	32		D
Markham, Bill	Riddle, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine	46	Speaker Pro Tempore	R
Mason, Tom	Portland, Multnomah	11		D
McTeague,	Milwaukie, Clackamas	25		D
Dave				
Meek, John	Hillsboro, Washington	5		R
Milne, Patti	Woodburn, Marion, Yamhill	38		R
Minnis, John	Troutdale, Multnomah	20		R
Naito, Lisa	Portland, Multnomah	15		D
Norris, Chuck	Hermiston, Morrow, Umatilla	57		R
Oakley, Carolyn	Albany, Benton, Linn	36		R
Parks, Del	Klamath Falls, Klamath	53		R
Payne, Michael	Baker City, Baker, Crook, Gilliam, Grant, Sherman, Wheeler, Morrow, Wasco	59		D
Peterson,	Ashland, Jackson	52		D
Nancy				
Repine, Bob	Grants Pass, Josephine	49		R
Rijken, Hedy	Newport, Lincoln, Lane, Polk,	4		D
	Tillamook, Yamhill			
Roberts, Lonnie	Portland, Multnomah	21		D
Schoon, John	Rickreall, Benton, Polk	34		R
Shibley, Gail	Portland, Multnomah	12		D
Shields, Frank	Portland, Multnomah	16		D
Shiprack, Bob	Beavercreek, Clackamas	23		D
Sowa, Larry	Oregon City, Clackamas	26		D
Starr, Charles	Hillsboro, Washington	3		R
<sup>2</sup> Stein, Beverly	Portland, Multnomah	14		D
Tarno, Veral	Coquille, Curry, Coos	48		R
Tiernan, Bob	Lake Oswego, Clackamas, Washington	24		R
VanLeeuwen, Liz	Halsey, Linn	37		R
VanVliet, Tony	Corvallis, Benton	35		R
Walden, Greg	Hood River, Hood River, Wasco, Clackamas, Multnomah	56	Majority Leader	R
Watt, John	Medford, Jackson, Josephine	50		R
Whitty, Jim	Coos Bay, Coos, Douglas, Lane	47		D
Wooten,	Eugene, Lane	41		D
Cynthia				
Wylie, Sharon	Gresham, Multnomah	22		D
,,			Gardner, Dan - Sergeant- at-Arms	
			Gridley, Vicki - Asst. Chief Clerk	

<sup>2</sup> Resigned April 1993 to seek election to the Multnomah County Board chair post; George Eighmey sworn in May 6, 1993 to fill the seat.

Kenady, Ramona - Chief
Clerk
Martin, Ann - Journal
Editor
Muenter, Kristi -
Calendar Composer
Prange, Joe – Reading
Clerk

## Senate

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Adams, Brady	Grants Pass, Josephine, Jackson	25		R
Bradbury, Bill	Bandon, Coos, Curry, Douglas, Lane	24	President	D
Bryant, Neil	Bend, Deschutes, Jefferson, Klamath, Wasco	27		R
Bunn, Jim	McMinnville, Clackamas, Linn, Marion, Yamhill	15		R
Bunn, Stan	Newberg, Lincoln, Lane, Polk, Tillamook, Yamhill	2		R
Cease, Ron	Portland, Multnomah	10		D
Cohen, Joyce	Lake Oswego, Clackamas, Washington	13		D
Cooley, Wes	Powell Butte, Baker, Crook, Gilliam, Grant, Hood River, Sherman, Wheeler, Clackamas, Morrow, Multnomah, Wasco	28		R
Dukes, Joan	Svenson, Clatsop, Tillamook, Columbia, Washington	1		D
Dwyer, Bill	Springfield, Lane	21		D
Gold, Shirley	Portland, Multnomah	7		D
Hamby, Jeannette	Hillsboro, Washington	5		R
Hannon, Lenn	Ashland, Jackson	26		R
Johnson, Rod	Roseburg, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine	23		R
<sup>3</sup> Jolin, Peg	Cottage Grove, Lane, Douglas	22		D
Kennemer, Bill	Milwaukie, Clackamas	12		R
Kerans, Grattan	Eugene, Lane	20		D
Kintigh, Bob	Springfield, Clackamas, Multnomah	14		R
Lim, John	Gresham, Multnomah	11		R
McCoy, Bill	Portland, Multnomah	8		D
Philips, Paul	Tigard, Washington	4		R

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Resigned March 8, 1993; Karston Rasmussen appointed to fill vacancy

<sup>4</sup> Rasmussen,	Eugene, Lane, Douglas	22		D
Karston				
Roberts, Frank	Portland, Multnomah	9		D
Shoemaker,	Portland, Columbia, Multnomah,	3		D
Bob	Washington			
Smith, Gordon	Pendleton, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Morrow	29		R
Smith, Tricia	Salem, Marion	17		D
Springer, Dick	Portland, Multnomah	6	Majority Leader	D
Timms, Eugene	Burns, Harney, Lake, Malheur, Klamath	30	Minority Leader	R
Trow, Cliff	Corvallis, Benton, Polk	18		D
Webber, Catherine	Salem, Marion, Polk	16		D
Yih, Mae	Albany, Benton, Linn	19	President Pro Tempore	D
,			Austin, Beth - Asst. Sergeant-at-Arms	
			Bakken, Karen/Meyer, Deborah - Calendar Composer	
			Cage, Jenelle -	
			Administrative Secretary	
			Campbell, Ann - Page	
			Craig, Heather - Distribution Manager	
			Darcy, Patrick - Page	
			Day, Cathy - Journal Editor	
			DeLeon, Jody - Page	
			Factora, Janelle – Page	
			Gould, Brian – Page	
			Graham, Fritz – Sergeant-at-Arms	
			Hall, Judy – Asst. Sec. of the Senate	
			Johnson, Melissa – Page	

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> Senator Peg Jolin resigned March 8, 1993; Karston Rasmussen appointed to fill vacancy

\_\_\_\_\_

	Merrill, Donna – Secretary of the Senate
	Segal, Mathew –Page
	Senecal, Ellen – Page
	Tiffany, Willy – Page
	Toll, Kevin – Reading Clerk

More information at <a href="http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators\_guide.aspx">http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators\_guide.aspx</a>