

Oregon State Archives Oregon Legislators and Staff Guide 2005 Regular Session (73rd): January 10 – August 5

2005

House

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Ackerman,	Eugene, Lane	13		D
Robert				
Anderson,	Grants Pass, Josephine	3		R
Gordon				
Avakian, Brad	Portland, Washington	34		D
Barker, Jeff	Aloha, Washington	28		D
Barnhart, Phil	Eugene, Lane, Linn	11		D
Berger, Vicki	Marion, Polk	20		R
Beyer, Terry	Springfield, Lane	12		D
Boone, Deborah	Cannon Beach, Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook, Washington	32		D
Boquist, Brian	Dallas, Benton, Linn, Marion, Polk, Yamhill	23		R
Brown, Alan	Newport, Lincoln, Lane, Polk, Tillamook, Yamhill	10		R
Bruun, Scott	West Linn, Clackamas, Washington	37		R
Buckley, Peter	Ashland, Jackson	5		D
Burley, Chuck	Bend, Deschutes	54		R
Butler, R. Tom	Ontario, Baker, Harney, Malheur, Grant	60		R
¹ Cameron, Kevin	Salem, Marion	19		R
¹ Doyle, Dan	Salem, Marion	19		R
Dallum, John	The Dalles, Gilliam, Jefferson, Sherman, Wasco, Wheeler, Clackamas, Deschutes, Grant, Marion	59		R
Dalto, Billy	Salem, Marion	21		R
Dingfelder, Jackie	Portland, Multnomah	45		D
Esquivel, Sal	Medford, Jackson	6		R
Farr, Debi	Eugene, Lane	14		R
Flores, Linda	Clackamas, Clackamas, Multnomah	51		R
Galizio, Larry	Tigard, Multnomah, Washington	35		D
Garrard, Bill	Klamath Falls, Klamath	56		R
Wirth, Kelley	Corvallis, Benton	16		D
Gilman, George	Medford, Crook, Lake, Deschutes, Jackson, Klamath	55		R
Greenlick, Mitch	Portland, Multnomah, Washington	33		D
Hanna, Bruce	Roseburg, Douglas, Lane	7		R

Hansen, Gary	Portland, Multnomah	44		D
Hass, Mark	Portland, Multnomah, Washington	27		D
Holvey, Paul	Eugene, Lane	8		D
Hunt, Dave	Oak Grove, Clackamas	40		D
Jenson, Bob	Pendleton, Umatilla, Union	58		R
² Johnson,	Scappoose, Clatsop, Columbia,	31		D
Elizabeth (Betsy)	Multnomah			
Kitts, Derrick	Hillsboro, Washington	30		R
Komp, Betty	Woodburn, Marion	22		D
Krieger, Wayne	Gold Beach, Curry, Coos, Douglas	1		R
Kropf, Jeff	Salem, Linn, Marion	17		R
Krummel, Jerry	Wilsonville, Clackamas, Washington	26		R
Lim, John	Gresham, Multnomah	50		R
Macpherson,	Lake Oswego, Clackamas, Multnomah,	38		D
Greg	Washington			
March, Steve	Portland, Multnomah	46		D
Merkley, Jeff	Portland, Multnomah	47	Minority Leader	D
Minnis, Karen	Salem, Multnomah	49	Speaker	R
Morgan, Susan	Myrtle Creek, Douglas, Jackson,	2		R
	Josephine			
Nelson, Donna G.	McMinnville, Polk, Yamhill	24		R
Nolan, Mary	Portland, Multnomah	36		D
Olson, Andy	Benton, Linn	15		R
Richardson,	Central Point, Jackson, Josephine	4	Speaker Pro Tempore	R
Dennis				
Riley, Chuck	Hillsboro, Washington	29		D
Roblan, Arnie	Coos Bay, Coos, Douglas, Lane	9		D
Rosenbaum, Diane	Portland, Multnomah	42		D
Schaufler, Mike	Happy Valley, Clackamas, Multnomah	48		D
Scott, Wayne	Canby, Clackamas	39	Majority Leader	R
Shields, Chip	Portland, Multnomah	43		D
Smith, Greg	Heppner, Morrow, Wallowa, Umatilla, Union	57		R
Smith, Patti	Corbett, Hood River, Clackamas, Multnomah	52		R
Sumner, Mac	Molalla, Clackamas, Marion	18		R
Thatcher, Kim	Salem, Marion, Yamhill	25		R
Tomei, Carolyn	Milwaukie, Clackamas, Multnomah	41		D
Whisnant, Gene	Sunriver, Deschutes	53		R
³ Witt, Brad	Clatskanie, Clatsop, Columbia, Multnomah	31		D
			Kenady, Ramona - Chief Clerk	
			Mathews, Tom - Sergeant-at-Arms	

Overholser, Deedee - Publications Coordinator
Rutledge, Obie- Reading Clerk

Senate

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Atkinson, Jason	Ashland, Jackson, Josephine	2		R
Bates, Alan	Ashland, Jackson	3		D
Beyer, Roger	Molalla, Clackamas, Linn, Marion	9		R
Brown, Kate	Salem, Clackamas, Multnomah	21	Majority Leader	D
Burdick, Ginny	Portland, Multnomah, Washington	18		D
Carter,	Portland, Multnomah	22	President Pro	D
Margaret			Tempore	
Courtney, Peter	Salem, Marion	11	President	D
Deckert, Ryan	Beaverton, Multnomah, Washington	14		D
Devlin, Richard	Tualatin, Clackamas, Multnomah, Washington	19		D
² Dukes, Joan	Salem, Clatsop, Columbia, Multnomah, Tillamook, Washington	16		D
Ferrioli, Ted	John Day, Baker, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Jefferson, Malheur, Sherman, Wasco, Wheeler, Clackamas, Deschutes, Marion	30	Minority Leader	R
George, Gary	Newberg, Benton, Linn, Marion, Polk, Yamhill	12		R
Gordly, Avel	Portland, Multnomah	23		D
2Johnson, Elizabeth (Betsy)	Scappoose, Clatsop, Columbia, Multnomah, Tillamook, Washington	16		D
Kruse, Jeff	Roseburg, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine	1		R
Metsger, Rick	Welches, Hood River, Clackamas, Multnomah	26		D
Monnes Anderson, Laurie	Gresham, Multnomah	25		D
Morrisette, Bill	Springfield, Lane, Linn	6		D
Morse, Frank	Corvallis, Benton, Linn	8		R
Nelson, David	Pendleton, Morrow, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa	29		R
Prozanski, Floyd	Eugene, Douglas, Lane	4		D

Ringo, Charlie	Beaverton, Multnomah, Washington	17		D
Schrader, Kurt	Canby, Clackamas	20		D
Shields, Frank	Portland, Clackamas, Multnomah	24		D
Starr, Bruce	Hillsboro, Washington	15		R
Starr, Charles	Hillsboro, Clackamas, Marion, Washington, Yamhill	13		R
Verger, Joanne	Coos Bay, Lincoln, Coos, Douglas, Lane, Polk, Tillamook, Yamhill	5		D
Walker, Vicki	Eugene, Lane	7		D
Westlund, Ben	Bend, Deschutes	27		R
Whitsett, Doug	Klamath Falls, Crook, Klamath, Lake,	28		R
	Deschutes, Jackson			
Winters, Jackie	Salem, Marion, Polk	10		R
			Hall, Judy -	
			Secretary of the	
			Senate	
			Hampton,	
			Christopher -	
			Reading Clerk	
			Jeffrey, Karen -	
			Sergeant at Arms	
			Wilton, Robin -	
			Publications	
			Coordinator	

¹Kevin Cameron was appointed 2/17/05 replacing Dan Doyle who resigned 1/31/05.

²Elizabeth (Betsy) Johnson resigned from her House seat 1/19/05 to fill the Senate seat vacated by Joan Dukes who was appointed by the Governor to the Pacific Northwest Electric Power and Conservation Planning Council.

³Brad Witt was appointed 1/27/05 to replace Elizabeth (Betsy) Johnson.

More information at http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators_guide.aspx