

Oregon State Archives Oregon Legislators and Staff Guide 2008 Special Session (74<sup>th</sup>): February 4 – February 22

## 2008

## House

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Barker, Jeff	Aloha, Washington	28		D
Barnhart, Phil	Eugene, Lane and Linn	11		D
Bentz, Cliff	Eugene, Lane	60		R
Berger, Vicki	Salem, Marion and Polk	20		R
Beyer, Elizabeth	Springfield, Lane	12		D
Terry				
Bonamici,	Portland, Washington	34		D
Suzanne				
Boone,	Cannon Beach, Clatsop, Columbia,	32		D
Deborah	Tillamook and Washington			
Boquist, Brian	Dallas, Benton, Linn, Marion, Polk and	23		R
	Yamhill			
Bruun, Scott	West Linn, Clackamas and Washington	37		R
Buckley, Peter	Ashland, Jackson	5		D
Burley, Chuck	Bend, Deschutes	54		R
Butler, R. Tom	Ontario, Baker, Harney, Malheur, Grant	60		R
Cameron, Kevin	Salem, Marion	19		R
Cannon, Ben	Portland, Multnomah	46		D
Clem, Brian L.	Salem, Marion	21		D
Cowan, Jean	Newport, Lincoln, Lane, Polk, Tillamook	10		D
	and Yamhill			
Dallum, John	The Dalles, Gilliam, Jefferson, Sherman,	59		R
	Wasco, Wheeler, Clackamas, Deschutes,			
	Grant and Marion			
Dingfelder,	Portland, Multnomah	45		D
Jackie				
Edwards, Chris	Eugene, Lane	14		D
Edwards, David	Hillsboro, Washington	30		D
Esquivel, Sal	Medford, Jackson	6		R
Flores, Linda	Clackamas, Clackamas and Multnomah	51		R
Galizio, Larry	Tigard, Multnomah and Washington	35		D
Garrard, Bill	Klamath Falls, Klamath	56		R
Gelser, Sara	Corvallis, Benton	16		D
Gilliam, Vic	Salem, Clackamas and Marion	18		R
Gilman, George	Medford, Crook, Lake, Deschutes,	55		R
	Jackson and Klamath			
Girod, Fred	Stayton, Linn and Marion	17		R

Creenliek	Doutlond Multipersols and Mashington	22	T	
Greenlick, Mitch	Portland, Multnomah and Washington	33		D
Hanna, Bruce	Roseburg, Douglas and Lane	7		R
Harker, John	Portland, Multhomah and Washington	34		D
Holvey, Paul	Eugene, Lane	8		D
Hunt, Dave	Gladstone, Clackamas	40	Majority Leader	D
Huffman, John	The Dalles, Deschutes, Gilliam, Grant,	59		R
	Jefferson, Marion and Sherman			
Jenson, Bob	Pendleton, Umatilla and Union	58		R
Komp, Betty	Woodburn, Marion	22		D
Kotek, Tina	Portland, Multnomah	44		D
Krieger, Wayne	Gold Beach, Curry, Coos and Douglas	1		R
Krummel, Jerry	Wilsonville, Clackamas and Washington	26		R
Lim, John	Gresham, Multnomah	50		R
Macpherson,	Lake Oswego, Clackamas, Multnomah	38		
Greg	and Washington			
Maurer, Ron	Grants Pass, Josephine	3		R
Merkley, Jeff	Portland, Multnomah	47	Speaker	D
Minnis, Karen	Salem, Multnomah	49		R
Morgan, Susan	Myrtle Creek, Douglas, Jackson and	2		R
-	Josephine			
Nathanson,	Eugene, Lane	13		D
Nancy				
Nelson, Donna	McMinnville, Polk and Yamhill	24		R
G.				
Nolan, Mary	Portland, Multnomah	36		D
Olson, Andy	Albany, Benton and Linn	15		R
Read, Tobias	Beaverton, Multnomah and Washington	27		D
Richardson,	Central Point, Jackson and Josephine	4		R
Dennis				
Riley, Chuck	Hillsboro, Washington	29		D
Roblan, Arnie	Coos Bay, Coos, Douglas and Lane	9		D
Rosenbaum,	Portland, Multnomah	42	Speaker Pro Tempore	D
Diane				
Schaufler, Mike	Happy Valley, Clackamas and Multnomah	48		D
Scott, Wayne	Canby, Clackamas	39		R
Shields, Chip	Portland, Multnomah	43		D
Smith, Greg	Heppner, Morrow, Wallowa, Umatilla and Union	57		R
Smith, Patti	Corbett, Hood River, Clackamas and Multnomah	52		R
Sprenger,	Salem, Linn and Marion	17		R
Sherrie				
Thatcher, Kim	Salem, Marion and Yamhill	25		R
Tomei, Carolyn	Milwaukie, Clackamas and Multnomah	41		D
Whisnant, Gene	Sunriver, Deschutes	53		R

Witt, Bradley	Salem, Clatsop, Columbia and Multnomah	31		D
			Taylor, Britton- Publications Coordinator	
			Ferguson, Cathy - Assistant Chief Clerk	
			Kenady, Ramona - Chief Clerk	
			Rutledge, Obie - Reading Clerk	
			Mathews, Tom - Sergeant-at-Arms	

## Senate

Legislator	Residence & County	District	Officers & Staff	Party
Atkinson,	Ashland, Jackson and Josephine	2		R
Jason				
Avakian, Brad	Portland, Multnomah and Washington	17		D
Bates, Alan	Ashland, Jackson	3		D
Beyer, Roger	Molalla, Clackamas, Linn and Marion	9		R
Brown, Kate	Salem, Clackamas and Multnomah	21	Majority Leader	D
Burdick, Ginny	Portland, Multnomah and Washington	18		D
Carter,	Portland, Multnomah	22	President Pro	D
Margaret			Tempore	
Courtney,	Salem, Marion	11	President	D
Peter				
Deckert, Ryan	Beaverton, Multnomah and Washington	14		D
Devlin, Richard	Tualatin, Clackamas, Multnomah and	19		D
	Washington			
Ferrioli, Ted	John Day, Baker, Gilliam, Grant, Harney,	30		R
	Jefferson, Malheur, Sherman, Wasco,			
	Wheeler, Clackamas, Deschutes and			
	Marion			
George, Gary	Newberg, Benton, Linn, Marion, Polk and	12		R
	Yamhill			
George, Larry	Salem, Clackamas, Marion, Washington and	13		R
	Yamhill			
Girod, Fred	Stayton, Clackamas, Linn, Marion and	12		R
	Yamhill			
Gordly, Avel	Portland, Multnomah	23		1
Hass, Mark	Portland, Multnomah	14		D

Johnson, Betsy	Scappoose, Clatsop, Columbia, Multnomah, Tillamook and Washington	16		D
Kruse, Jeff	Roseburg, Curry, Douglas, Jackson and Josephine	1		R
Metsger, Rick	Welches, Hood River, Clackamas and Multnomah	26		D
Monnes Anderson, Laurie	Gresham, Multnomah	25		D
Monroe, Rod	Portland, Clackamas and Multnomah	24		D
Morrisette, Bill	Springfield, Lane and Linn	6		D
Morse, Frank	Corvallis, Benton and Linn	8		R
Nelson, David	Pendleton, Morrow, Umatilla, Union, and Wallowa	29		R
Prozanski, Floyd	Eugene, Douglas and Lane	20		D
Shrader, Kurt	Canby, Clackamas	20		D
Starr, Bruce	Hillsboro, Washington	15		R
Verger, Joanne	Coos Bay, Lincoln, Coos, Douglas, Lane, Polk, Tillamook and Yamhill	5		D
Walker, Vicki	Eugene, Lane	7		D
Westlund, Ben	Bend, Deschutes	27		D
Whitsett, Doug	Klamath Falls, Crook, Klamath, Lake, Deschutes and Jackson	28		R
Winters, Jackie	Salem, Marion and Polk	10		R
			Hall, Judy - Secretary of the Senate	
			Johnston, Cyndy - Journal Editor	
			Nelson, Matthew - Reading Clerk	
			Thorson, Ryan - Sergeant at Arms	
			Taylor, Britton - Publications Coordinator	

More information at <a href="http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators\_guide.aspx">http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/records/legislators\_guide.aspx</a>