## AREAS AND DISTRICTS

Oregon is divided geographically into three administrative areas which are made up of districts. Each district is lead by a district forester who, with district staff, oversees the Protection from Fire Program, State Forest Management, Forest Practices Program, Forestry Assistance and Administrative Services at the district level. District staff also are involved with urban forestry, forest health issues and recreation on state forestlands.

