Staff: Chris Allanach, Legislative Revenue Officer Mazen Malik, Senior Economist Dae Baek, Senior Economist Kyle Easton, Economist Jaime McGovern, Economist Kaitlyn Harger, Economist Corinne Gavette, Office Manager



Members:

Rep. Nancy Nathanson, Chair Rep. Pam Marsh, Vice-Chair Rep. Diego Hernandez Rep. Alissa Keny-Guyer Rep. E. Werner Reschke Rep. Greg Smith

HOUSE INTERIM COMMITTEE ON REVENUE

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 160, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1266 Email: Iro.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Revision 1 Posted: JAN 09 11:24 AM

MONDAY

Date:	January 13, 2020
Time:	8:30 A.M.

Room: HR A

Work Session

8:30 - 9:00: Introduction of Committee Bills LC 249 - Corporate Activity Tax - technical fixes LC 250 - Opportunity Zones LC 251 - Tax Reform Study

Informational Meeting

	9:00 - 9:15:	Vehicle Privilege Tax technical issues
		Department of Revenue
	9:15 - 9:30:	Oregon Universal Service Fund
		Representative Marsh
		Brant Wolf, Oregon Telecommunications Association
	9:30 - 9:50:	Tax Term Definitions: The Corporate Activity Tax
		Legislative Revenue Office
	9:50 - 10:10:	Kicker: Overview and Process
		Legislative Revenue Office
10:10 - 10:30: Guidelines for Tax Expenditure Analysis		
Legislative Revenue Office		

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.